Power and the grid
- Two owner-operated substations and a switchyard Approved planreplace the single MidAmerican substation in the Oct. 2026 site plan; ratings not disclosed News report · Oct. 2026
- MidAmerican Energy grid service Not on recordthe company says the campus is 200 MW; no utility capacity commitment or service contract is on record Local government · Sept. 2025
Getting on the grid
Who supplies what, what it costs, and what is still not public.
- Sept. 8, 2025City agreement allows a utility substationThe development agreement lets Edged hand up to 6 acres to MidAmerican for a substation, but sets no power or rate terms. Local government · Sept. 2025
- Oct. 12, 2026Substation plan changedThe amended site plan swaps the MidAmerican substation for two substations owned by Edged and a switchyard. see Permits
- Not setNo power contract on recordNo electric service agreement, utility capacity figure or on-site generation is documented. Local government · Sept. 2025
- Edged advertises Tier 4 Final backup power systems; backup units are emergency power, not supply, and no MW is booked. Company · Oct. 2026
- Edged advertises closed-loop, waterless cooling, so daily water use is stated to be nil. Company · Oct. 2026
Permits checklist
5 granted · 2 checked, nothing on file
Approvals a campus like this normally needs (including an air permit for backup or on-site generators), and what we found.
- ✓Tax-increment district GrantedCity of Council Bluffs · March 2025: Kanesville Urban Renewal Plan adopted Local government · Oct. 2026
- ✓Development agreement with rebates GrantedCouncil Bluffs City Council · Sept. 8, 2025: approved 4-0 (one member absent) Local government · Oct. 2026
- ✓Site plan, original GrantedCity of Council Bluffs · 2025: two 450,000 sq ft buildings (press) News report · Oct. 2026
- ✓Site plan amendment (smaller buildings, own substations) GrantedCouncil Bluffs City Council · Oct. 12, 2026: unanimous (press) News report · Oct. 2026
- ✓Building permits GrantedCity of Council Bluffs · Oct. 2025: inferred from the October 2025 groundbreaking; individual permits not seen News report · Oct. 2026
- –Checked, nothing on file: Air construction permit, Electric service agreement
What could slow it down
- MediumCustomer and power both undisclosedNo tenant, utility capacity or service contract is on record, and the substation plan changed in Oct. 2026. News report · Oct. 2026
- MediumCity scrutiny of data centersThe council took up a moratorium and ordered a zoning audit in mid-2026, with residents objecting to tax breaks, noise and rates; the approved campus was not halted. Local government · Oct. 2026
- WatchRebates depend on milestonesRebates are paid only after completion, are subject to annual council appropriation, and require 40 tenant jobs from 2030. Local government · Sept. 2025
- WatchPublic opposition petitionA petition criticizes the groundbreaking as lacking public consultation. News report · Oct. 2026
Money on record
Not on record: construction loan: undisclosed, TD Securities and Credit Agricole CIB arranged (May 2026, press) News report · Oct. 2026
What happened, and what is due
- Sept. 11, 2023Permits City hearing on adding data centers as an allowed use in planned industrial zones. Local government · Oct. 2026
- March 11, 2024Paper trail Edc Omaha Landco LLC registered in Delaware and Iowa
- March 2025Money City adopts the Kanesville tax-increment district that anticipates a data center. Local government · Oct. 2026
- Sept. 8, 2025Money Council approves the development agreement with Edged's landowner entity, 4-0. Local government · Oct. 2026
- Oct. 2025Construction Edged breaks ground, with Turner Construction as general contractor. News report · Oct. 2026
- May 28, 2026Money Edged announces a construction loan for the campus (press). News report · Oct. 2026
- June 15, 2026Legal Council takes up a moratorium on new data-center applications; the Edged campus continues. Local government · Oct. 2026
- July 13, 2026Legal Council orders a 90-day zoning audit of data-center rules. Local government · Oct. 2026
- Sept. 11, 2026Construction Edged announces both buildings topped out. News report · Oct. 2026
- Oct. 12, 2026Site Council unanimously approves a smaller site plan with Edged-owned substations. News report · Oct. 2026
- End of 2029Money Deadline to finish Phase I and qualify for city rebates. Local government · Sept. 2025
Specs
Owners, partners and builders
- Edged US: developer and operator, part of Endeavour
- EDC Omaha LandCo LLC: landowner and agreement party
- Koch Real Estate Investments: investor in Edged US
- Turner Construction: general contractor
- Jacobs: design partner
- TD Securities and Credit Agricole CIB: construction loan arrangers
- Council Bluffs City Council: agreement, site plan, moratorium
- Pottawattamie County: minimum assessment agreement
- MidAmerican Energy: electric utility
Open questions
- The customer and the power contract.
- Utility load and substation ratings.
- Whether Phase II starts on its 2030 schedule.
132 records from 18 documents
Drawn from local government records, news reports, company statements, business registries, public and commercial datasets and state agency records, each kept with its date and source. The bar shows documents by type.
Every quote behind this page
Grade key: A = the primary record itself (permit, filing, exhibit) · B = a dated official statement · C = news reporting. Map distances are our own measurements on OpenStreetMap and carry no grade. Allegations in lawsuits are marked as such in the quotes.
Power (11)
- Utility: MidAmerican Energy Company“the Developer may transfer ownership of up to 6 acres of the Development Property to MidAmerican Energy Company for infrastructure to support the operation of the Project such as an electrical substation”Local government · Oct. 2026 · grade A
- Stated campus size: 200 MW“progress toward delivering 200 MW of data center capacity to the region”Company · Oct. 2026 · grade B
- Stated campus size: 200 MW“These updates allow us to deliver a highly efficient, purpose-built solution while maintaining the same 200MW capacity for the campus.”News report · Oct. 2026 · grade C
- Utility: MidAmerican Energy (service territory; owner-operated substations planned instead of originally requested MidAmerican substation)“instead of the originally requested MidAmerican Energy substation, Edged is now planning to install two owner-operated substations”News report · Oct. 2026 · grade C
- Power plan: grid“Edged is now planning to install two owner-operated substations, each serving one of the proposed data center buildings; a switchyard”News report · Oct. 2026 · grade C
- IT capacity: not stated“progress toward delivering 200 MW of data center capacity to the region”Company · Oct. 2026 · grade C
- Utility service: not stated“the Developer may transfer ownership of up to 6 acres of the Development Property to MidAmerican Energy Company for infrastructure to support the operation of the Project such as an electrical substation”Local government · Oct. 2026 · grade C
- On-site generation: not stated“Ultra-clean (Tier 4 Final) critical power systems virtually eliminate direct air emissions”Company · Oct. 2026 · grade C
- Campus redesigned smaller to the unnamed customer's requirements - buildings cut from 450,000 sq ft / 80 ft to 285,445 sq ft / 36 ft 3 in - while capacity is held at 200 MW, per COO Mitch Fonseca“These updates allow us to deliver a highly efficient, purpose-built solution while maintaining the same 200MW capacity for the campus”News report · Oct. 2026 · grade C
- Change.org petition 'No More AI Data Centers in Council Bluffs' criticizes the October 2025 groundbreaking as occurring without public consultation and links the campus load to MidAmerican's coal generation“Georgia-based company Edged US broke ground on an AI Data Center on the East side of Council Bluffs in October of 2025 without the consultation of the public”News report · Oct. 2026 · grade C
- Mayor Jill Shudak told an investigator (June 2026 interview) that the campus's energy-infrastructure terms are negotiated directly among Edged, its third-party end user and MidAmerican Energy, with the city not privy; Mi“That's all negotiated directly with Edged, their third-party end user, and MidAmerican, and so the city is not privy to their third-party negotiations.”News report · June 2026 · grade C
Money and contracts (43)
- Developer: Edged (Edged US)“The first project, EDC Omaha LandCo, LLC (Edged) is a data center development that intends to create $220 million in taxable value on their site”Local government · Oct. 2026 · grade A
- Tenants: not stated“Developer will lease the Minimum Improvements to commercial tenants that will occupy the Minimum Improvements and create or retain jobs therein”Local government · Oct. 2026 · grade A
- Stated capital cost: more than 220000000 USD“The construction of the Minimum Improvements will require a total investment of more than $220,000,000”Local government · Sept. 2025 · grade A
- Min assessed value total: 208000000 USD“The project will be split two phases with a total agreed minimum assessed value of $208 million”Local government · Sept. 2025 · grade A
- Development agreement (TIF): scope Two ~283,497 sq ft data center buildings plus ~23,200 sq ft office/administrative building and site improvements; Phase I = north building + admin building, Phase II = south building“The Minimum Improvements will include a data center campus with two approximately 283,497 square foot buildings, an approximately 23,200 square foot office/administrative building”Local government · Sept. 2025 · grade A
- Development agreement (TIF): investment commitment more than 220000000 USD“The construction of the Minimum Improvements will require a total investment of more than $220,000,000”Local government · Sept. 2025 · grade A
- Development agreement (TIF): grant cap 25000000 USD per phase“in no event shall exceed Twenty-Five Million Dollars ($25,000,000) over ten (10) fiscal years”Local government · Sept. 2025 · grade A
- Development agreement (TIF): grant formula 85% of tax increments in fiscal years 1-2; 75% in years 3-7; 65% in years 8-10, per phase, paid each June 1“Years 1 and 2 85% Years 3 thru 7 75% Years 8 thru 10 65% A maximum of $25 million per phase shall be provided to the developer ($50 million total)”Local government · Sept. 2025 · grade A
- Minimum assessment agreement: minimum assessment 107500000 USD“setting the minimum actual value of the Phase I Minimum Improvements for tax purposes at not less than $107,500,000”Local government · Sept. 2025 · grade A
- Minimum assessment agreement: minimum assessment 100500000 USD“and setting the minimum actual value of the Phase II Minimum Improvements for tax purposes at not less than $100,500,000”Local government · Sept. 2025 · grade A
- Development agreement (TIF): construction deadline Phase I construction must commence (building permits approved)“Developer shall cause construction of the Phase I Minimum Improvements to be (1) commenced by no later than April 1, 2026”Local government · Sept. 2025 · grade A
- Development agreement (TIF): construction deadline Phase I Minimum Improvements must be completed“the Phase I Minimum Improvements will be completed by December 31, 2029 and the Phase II Minimum Improvements will be completed by December 31, 2033”Local government · Sept. 2025 · grade A
- Development agreement (TIF): construction deadline Phase II construction must commence (building permits approved)“Developer shall cause construction of the Phase II Minimum Improvements to be (1) commenced by no later than April 1, 2030, and (ii) completed by no later than December 31, 2033”Local government · Sept. 2025 · grade A
- Development agreement (TIF): condition Commencement is defined as the date building permits are approved by the City; completion means substantial completion plus issuance of a temporary or permanent occupancy permit (Se“improvements shall be considered to have 'commenced' on the date that building permits for the improvements are approved by the City”Local government · Sept. 2025 · grade A
- Development agreement (TIF): condition If no Certificate of Completion for Phase I is issued by December 31, 2029, the Developer is not eligible to receive Phase I Grants (Section 8.1(a)); Certificate of Completion trigg“if a Certificate of Completion for the Phase I Minimum Improvements is not issued by December 31, 2029, then the Developer shall not be eligible to receive Phase I Grants”Local government · Sept. 2025 · grade A
- Development agreement (TIF): condition Each grant payment is conditioned on completion of the applicable phase(s), compliance with all terms including tax payment and the Section 6.6 employment obligations, and no contin“No Event of Default has occurred and is continuing”Local government · Sept. 2025 · grade A
- Development agreement (TIF): employment Tenants must employ a monthly average of at least 40 FTE on the Development Property from January 1, 2030 through the Termination Date (Section 6.6) FTE“By no later than January 1, 2030, and continuing through the Termination Date, Developer's commercial tenants shall employ a total Monthly Average of at least 40 Full-Time Equivalent Employment Units”Local government · Sept. 2025 · grade A
- Development agreement (TIF): condition Developer must deliver an annual certification (taxes paid, tenant FTE counts, no-default statement) by October 15 each year (Section 6.7)“Such statement, proof and certificate shall be provided not later than October 15 of each year”Local government · Sept. 2025 · grade A
- Development agreement (TIF): condition Developer guarantees construction performance: commencement and completion within the agreement deadlines, per the Construction Plans, free of liens, costs paid when due (Section 6.“Developer hereby guarantees to the City performance by Developer of all the terms and provisions of this Agreement pertaining to Developer's obligations with respect to the construction of the Minimum Improvements”Local government · Sept. 2025 · grade A
- Development agreement (TIF): condition Developer to use best efforts to obtain firm construction/permanent financing commitments sufficient to complete the Minimum Improvements (Section 2.2(j))“Developer will use best efforts to obtain firm commitments for construction or acquisition and permanent financing in an amount sufficient, together with equity commitments, to successfully complete the Minimum Improvements”Local government · Sept. 2025 · grade A
- Development agreement (TIF): scope Developer may transfer up to 6 acres of the Development Property to MidAmerican Energy Company for an electrical substation; property may not be transferred to a tax-exempt entity or us“the Developer may transfer ownership of up to 6 acres of the Development Property to MidAmerican Energy Company for infrastructure to support the operation of the Project such as an electrical substation”Local government · Sept. 2025 · grade A
- Development agreement (TIF): scope Assignment or disposition of substantially all assets requires the transferee's written assumption and the City's prior written consent; transfers to Developer Affiliates and post-compl“Developer will maintain existence as a company and will not wind up or otherwise dispose of all or substantially all of its assets or assign its interest in this Agreement to any other party”Local government · Sept. 2025 · grade A
- Development agreement (TIF): condition Grants are payable solely from the EDC Omaha LandCo TIF Account and are subject to annual appropriation by the City Council; grants are not a legal indebtedness of the City (Section“Each Economic Development Grant is subject to annual appropriation by the City Council each fiscal year”Local government · Sept. 2025 · grade A
- Development agreement (TIF): termination Agreement terminates on the earlier of December 31, 2045 or the December 31 following payment of the last Economic Development Grant the Developer is eligible to receive (Section“This Agreement shall terminate and be of no further force or effect on and after the earlier of: (i) December 31, 2045 or (ii) the December 31 immediately following the payment of the last Economic Development Grant”Local government · Sept. 2025 · grade A
- Development agreement (TIF): termination On an uncured Event of Default, after 30 days' written notice the City may suspend performance, terminate the agreement, withhold the Certificate of Completion, enforce performanc“after giving thirty (30) days' written notice to Developer of the Event of Default”Local government · Sept. 2025 · grade A
- Development agreement (TIF): termination If an Event of Default occurs or an annual certification discloses an uncured/uncurable default, the City has no further obligation to pay Economic Development Grants and Article“the City shall have no obligation thereafter to make any payments to Developer in respect of the Economic Development Grants and the provisions of this Article shall terminate”Local government · Sept. 2025 · grade A
- Development agreement (TIF): termination FINDING: the agreement contains no termination-for-convenience or developer cancellation clause; termination exists only for Event of Default (Article X), under Section 8.5(c), or“Section 10.2. Remedies on Default. Whenever any Event of Default referred to in Section 10.1 of this Agreement occurs and is continuing, the City may take any one or more of the following actions”Local government · Sept. 2025 · grade A
- Development agreement (TIF): scope FINDING: the agreement contains no electric-capacity, electric-rate, or water-supply commitment by the City or MidAmerican Energy; the only power-related clause is the Section 7.2 subst“the Developer may transfer ownership of up to 6 acres of the Development Property to MidAmerican Energy Company for infrastructure to support the operation of the Project such as an electrical substation”Local government · Sept. 2025 · grade A
- Development agreement (TIF): scope Developer reimburses City plan/agreement costs up to $5,000, deductible from the first grant if unpaid (Section 8.7) USD“Developer shall pay to the City an amount equal to the actual costs incurred by the City, but not to exceed $5,000, in connection with the drafting and adoption of the Urban Renewal Plan”Local government · Sept. 2025 · grade A
- First announced: March 2025“Development Agreement with EDC Omaha Hold Co, LLC (or a related entity): The proposed urban renewal project anticipates the City entering into a development agreement”Local government · March 2025 · grade A
- Urban renewal plan: scope Plan anticipated a development agreement for a data center with annual TIF grants not expected to exceed $65,000,000 and construction completed in 2032; the executed agreement (with LandCo) caps“The City expects to make annual grants to EDC Omaha Hold Co, LLC (or a related entity) in the form of rebates of incremental taxes generated by the increased assessed value created by the project”Local government · March 2025 · grade A
- Stated capital cost: more than $220,000,000“The construction of the Minimum Improvements will require a total investment of more than $220,000,000.”Local government · Aug. 2025 · grade B
- Development Agreement (Agreement for Private Development): minimum investment / completion deadlines 220000000 USD (more than)“Developer expects that, barring Unavoidable Delays, the Phase I Minimum Improvements will be completed by December 31, 2029 and the Phase II Minimum Improvements will be completed by December 31, 2033.”Local government · Aug. 2025 · grade B
- Development Agreement (Agreement for Private Development): economic development grants / TIF (Kanesville Urban Renewal Area)“Developer would not undertake its obligations under this Agreement without the payment by the City of the Economic Development Grants being made to Developer pursuant to this Agreement.”Local government · Aug. 2025 · grade B
- Construction loan (financing): construction loan for continued development of Council Bluffs campus“The year-to-date financing also includes a construction loan for the continued development of a 200 megawatt campus in Council Bluffs”News report · Oct. 2026 · grade C
- Tenant status: undisclosed“We recently made adjustments to the project size and building height to align with our customer's specific requirements”News report · Oct. 2026 · grade C
- Site plan amendment: scope Approved plan reduced to 285,445 sq ft per building and 36 ft 3 in height; administrative building permitted; two owner-operated substations (one per building), a switchyard and overhead electr“Edged has now reduced the floor area of each data center building from 450,000 square feet to 285,445 sq ft”News report · Oct. 2026 · grade C
- Construction loan: scope Construction loan supporting continued development of the Council Bluffs campus; loan amount not disclosed. (Edged's separate $1.3B April 2026 Senior Secured Notes fund the Atlanta and Chicago bu“Edged also secured a construction loan supporting the continued development of Edged's 200MW campus in Council Bluffs, Iowa, with TD Securities and Credit Agricole CIB serving as Coordinating Lead Arrangers”News report · Oct. 2026 · grade C
- The site was previously approved for a logistics park in 2021 but the land remained undeveloped until the Edged project“The Edged site was previously approved for a logistics park in 2021, but the land remained undeveloped”News report · Oct. 2026 · grade C
- Ground broken October 2025; Turner Construction is general contractor, Jacobs is design partner“Edged broke ground in October 2025. Turner Construction is the general contractor on the project”News report · Oct. 2026 · grade C
- Edged US announced nearly $2B cumulative year-to-date financing: a $1.3B Senior Secured Notes offering (April 2026) funding the Atlanta and Chicago build-to-suit sites, plus a construction loan for the 200 MW Council Blu“Edged also secured a construction loan supporting the continued development of Edged's 200MW campus in Council Bluffs, Iowa”News report · Oct. 2026 · grade C
- Recorded SNDA instruments at the Pottawattamie County Recorder (Instrument Nos. 2026-00855 and 2026-00856) are reported by independent local research to identify the campus end user; the identity was not verified in any“Subordination, non-disturbance, and attornment agreement (Instrument Nos. 2026-00855 & 2026-00856). Pottawattamie County Recorder, Council Bluffs, IA”News report · Oct. 2026 · grade C
- Edged made no public announcement of the Council Bluffs campus before trade-press coverage of its construction milestones; the development agreement was approved in September 2025 with little contemporaneous coverage“Edged has yet to make any public announcement about developing in Council Bluffs”News report · Oct. 2026 · grade C
Permits and government (25)
- urban renewal plan / TIF area: adopted“In March, City Council adopted the Kanesville Urban Renewal Plan”Local government · Oct. 2026 · grade A
- development agreement: approved“Resolution approving and authorizing execution of a development agreement by and between the City of Council Bluffs and EDC Omaha LandCo LLC”Local government · Oct. 2026 · grade A
- City Council took up Resolution 26-218 establishing a moratorium on accepting and processing new data center applications; the approved Edged campus was not halted“Resolution establishing a moratorium on the acceptance and processing of applications for data center development in the City of Council Bluffs, Iowa”Local government · Oct. 2026 · grade A
- City of Council Bluffs City Council (special meeting): Resolution 26-218 - moratorium on the acceptance and processing of applications for data center development in the City of Council Bluffs“Resolution establishing a moratorium on the acceptance and processing of applications for data center development in the City of Council Bluffs, Iowa”Local government · Oct. 2026 · grade A
- Address area: Southwest corner of Kanesville Boulevard and College Road, Council Bluffs, IA“Generally located at the southwest corner of Kanesville Boulevard and College Road.”Local government · Sept. 2025 · grade A
- Campus name: Edged Council Bluffs (OMA01)“Edged US Celebrates Topping Out of OMA01-1 and OMA01-2 in Council Bluffs”Company · Oct. 2026 · grade B
- zoning ordinance amendment: public hearing noticed“to amend Section 15.19.020 of the Council Bluffs Municipal Code (Zoning Ordinance) to add 'data center', as defined in Section 15.03.176 of the Council Bluffs Zoning Ordinance, as a principal use in the P-I/Planned Industrial District”Local government · Oct. 2026 · grade B
- Resolution 26-243 directs a 90-day zoning audit of the city's data center regulations; residents at the same meeting attacked data center tax breaks, noise and electric-rate impacts“I DON'T THINK THESE ARE GOOD FOR THE COMMUNITY. AND I THINK YOU OUGHT TO TELL THESE GUYS TO GO FISH”Local government · Oct. 2026 · grade B
- City of Council Bluffs City Council: Resolution 25-224 - approval and authorization of a development agreement with EDC Omaha LandCo LLC (public hearing, agenda item 5.D)“Resolution approving and authorizing execution of a development agreement by and between the City of Council Bluffs and EDC Omaha LandCo LLC”Local government · Oct. 2026 · grade B
- City of Council Bluffs City Council: Resolution 26-243 - directs the Community Development Department to conduct a zoning audit of data center regulation (report within 90 days)“A RESOLUTION DIRECTING THE DEPARTMENT OF COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT TO CONDUCT A ZONING AUDIT CONCERNING THE REGULATIONS OF DATA CENTERS OF COUNCIL BLUFF.”Local government · Oct. 2026 · grade B
- Development Agreement First Amendment: Approved“Resolution approving and authorizing execution of a First Amendment to the Agreement for Private Development with EDC Omaha LandCo LLC.”Local government · Nov. 2025 · grade B
- Site location: College Road / U.S. Highway 6 (E Kanesville Blvd) and I-80, Council Bluffs, IA“BOUNDED NORTHERLY BY U.S. HIGHWAY NO. 6, EASTERLY BY INTERSTATE HIGHWAY NO. 80 AND WESTERLY BY A LOCAL ROAD”Local government · Aug. 2025 · grade B
- Development Agreement public hearing: Hearing set“Resolution fixing date for a public hearing on the proposal to enter into a Development Agreement with EDC Omaha LandCo LLC, and providing for publication of notice thereof.”Local government · Aug. 2025 · grade B
- Project status: under construction - both buildings topped out (OMA01-1 topped out Jul 2026; OMA01-2 topped out Sep 2026); ground broken Oct 2025“The company last week announced that OMA01-1 and OMA01-2 in Council Bluffs have been topped out.”News report · Oct. 2026 · grade C
- Development plan amendment (Project Lola): Approved (unanimous, as reported)“the Council Bluffs city council this week unanimously passed an amendment reducing the size of a planned data center campus known as Project Lola.”News report · Oct. 2026 · grade C
- Change.org petition "No More AI Data Centers in Council Bluffs" opposes the Edged project, stating Edged US broke ground in October 2025“Georgia-based company Edged US broke ground on an AI Data Center on the East side of Council Bluffs in October of 2025 without the consultation of the public.”News report · Oct. 2026 · grade C
- Code name: Project Lola“the Council Bluffs city council this week unanimously passed an amendment reducing the size of a planned data center campus known as Project Lola”News report · Oct. 2026 · grade C
- Construction stage: building - both buildings topped out; fit-out not confirmed“the company last week announced that OMA01-1 and OMA01-2 in Council Bluffs have been topped out”News report · Oct. 2026 · grade C
- site plan: approved“the company had requested permission (via EDC Omaha Landco LLC) to develop two 80-foot tall buildings totaling 900,000 sq ft (83,610 sqm) and an on-site substation”News report · Oct. 2026 · grade C
- site plan amendment: approved (unanimous)“the Council Bluffs city council this week unanimously passed an amendment reducing the size of a planned data center campus known as Project Lola”News report · Oct. 2026 · grade C
- building permit: issued (implied by construction start)“Edged broke ground in October 2025. Turner Construction is the general contractor on the project”News report · Oct. 2026 · grade C
- air construction permit: none found“The public may review the following air quality construction permits available online at https://idnraqrr.iowadnr.gov/ConPermitSearch or through the EASY Air Public Inquiry Portal”State agency · Oct. 2026 · grade C
- OMA01-1 (first building) topped out, announced July 2026“it has topped out the first building at its Council Bluffs data center, with the second set to be topped out in September”News report · Oct. 2026 · grade C
- OMA01-1 and OMA01-2 both topped out (company announcement September 11, 2026; DCD coverage September 14, 2026)“the company last week announced that OMA01-1 and OMA01-2 in Council Bluffs have been topped out”News report · Oct. 2026 · grade C
- City of Council Bluffs City Council: Amendment to the approved site plan for Project Lola (EDC Omaha LandCo LLC / Edged)“the Council Bluffs city council this week unanimously passed an amendment reducing the size of a planned data center campus known as Project Lola”News report · Oct. 2026 · grade C
Site and other (14)
- County code: Pottawattamie County, IA (19155)“PART OF THE SOUTHEAST 1/4 OF SECTION 21 AND THE NORTHEAST 1/4 OF SECTION 28, ALL IN TOWNSHIP 75 NORTH, RANGE 43 WEST OF THE 5TH P.M., POTTAWATTAMIE COUNTY, IOWA”Local government · Oct. 2026 · grade A
- Original target date: not stated“the Phase I Minimum Improvements will be completed by December 31, 2029 and the Phase II Minimum Improvements will be completed by December 31, 2033”Local government · Oct. 2026 · grade A
- Developer entity: EDC Omaha LandCo LLC“EDC OMAHA LANDCO LLC, a Delaware limited liability company”Local government · Sept. 2025 · grade A
- Building count: 2 data center buildings + 1 office/administrative building“The Minimum Improvements will include a data center campus with two approximately 283,497 square foot buildings, an approximately 23,200 square foot office/administrative building”Local government · Sept. 2025 · grade A
- Building size sq ft each: 283497 sq ft“The Minimum Improvements will include a data center campus with two approximately 283,497 square foot buildings, an approximately 23,200 square foot office/administrative building”Local government · Sept. 2025 · grade A
- Jobs floor fte: 40 FTE“Developer's commercial tenants shall employ a total Monthly Average of at least 40 Full-Time Equivalent Employment Units in operations on the Development Property”Local government · Sept. 2025 · grade A
- Cooling: Closed-loop waterless cooling (ThermalWorks); no water used in daily operations“Closed-loop cooling system eliminates site-water dependency and accelerates deployment”Company · Oct. 2026 · grade B
- County code: 19155“PART OF THE SOUTHEAST 1/4 OF SECTION 21 AND THE NORTHEAST 1/4 OF SECTION 28, ALL IN TOWNSHIP 75 NORTH, RANGE 43 WEST OF THE 5TH P.M., POTTAWATTAMIE COUNTY, IOWA”Local government · Aug. 2025 · grade B
- Buildings: 2 data center buildings of approximately 283,497 sq ft each, plus an approximately 23,200 sq ft office/administrative building“The Minimum Improvements will include a data center campus with two approximately 283,497 square foot buildings, an approximately 23,200 square foot office/administrative building”Local government · Aug. 2025 · grade B
- Announced: April 16, 2024“The proposed Project Lola site for this data center is located on the southwest corner of the I-80 & Kanesville Boulevard interchange.”Local government · April 2024 · grade B
- Developer: Edged (Edged US)“US data center firm Edged has topped out two data centers in Iowa.”News report · Oct. 2026 · grade C
- Advance Southwest Iowa update to Pottawattamie County lists Project Edge as a large data-center project under construction adjacent to Iowa Western Community College“Project Edge (a large data-center project under construction adjacent to Iowa Western Community College)”News report · Oct. 2026 · grade C
- Stage: building“Edged has topped out two data centers in Iowa”News report · Oct. 2026 · grade C
- Current target date: not stated“The company previously said the first building was topped out in July”News report · Oct. 2026 · grade C