The site from above
Power and the grid
Grid upgrades
What the grid is building for this load: the asset, its cost, who pays and when it is due to be energized. An upgrade may serve a later phase, not the first building.
- A dedicated on-site substation will support the full 245 MW campus CleanArc / Crow Holdings project Dedicated on-site substation (245 MW campus) · status: planned (developer to construct)cost not stated; payer not stated. Company · Feb. 2026
Permits checklist
5 checked, nothing on file
Approvals a campus like this normally needs, and what we found.
- –Checked, nothing on file: Zoning approval, Site plan, Building permit, Water and wetlands permits, Utility and grid approval
What happened, and what is due
- Jan. 20, 2026Site Project first appears in the public record
- Feb. 9, 2026Money Development and leasing engagement on record. Company · Feb. 2026
Since Oct. 2026: 1 satellite capture. Satellite · Oct. 2026
Owners, partners and builders
- Crow Holdings, landowner
- CleanArc Data Centers, design team
Open questions
- Signed electric service agreement and delivery date.
- Whether site work has started.
13 records from 4 documents
Drawn from company statements and satellite captures, each kept with its date and source. The bar shows documents by type.
Every quote behind this page
Grade key: A = the primary record itself (permit, filing, exhibit) · B = a dated official statement · C = news reporting. Map distances are our own measurements on OpenStreetMap and carry no grade. Allegations in lawsuits are marked as such in the quotes.
Power (6)
- Announced: Jan. 20, 2026“Crow Holdings today announced a 245MW turnkey data center campus on a highly connected, strategically located urban infill site in central Dallas, Texas”Company · Jan. 2026 · grade A
- Campus name: CleanArc / Crow Holdings Dallas (Stemmons Corridor)“the development of a new 245-megawatt (MW) turnkey data center campus in central Dallas”Company · Feb. 2026 · grade B
- Project status: Announced February 2026; in development. CleanArc leads development and leasing of Phase I, with the first 70 MW building slated for delivery in late 2027 and a dedicated on-site substation to be built. S“CleanArc is master-planning the delivery of the multi-building campus, spearheading the development and leasing of Phase I with the first 70MW building slated for delivery in late 2027”Company · Feb. 2026 · grade B
- Stated campus size: 245 MW“The full campus is planned for up to 245MW supported by a dedicated, on-site substation”Company · Feb. 2026 · grade B
- County code: 48113“the development of a new 245-megawatt (MW) turnkey data center campus in central Dallas”Company · Feb. 2026 · grade B
- transmission upgrade (CleanArc / Crow Holdings): planned (developer to construct)“CleanArc is overseeing the project's technical design, substation construction and all tenant engagement”Company · Feb. 2026 · grade B
Money and contracts (1)
- development and leasing engagement: CleanArc engaged to lead development and leasing; Crow Holdings owns the land and co-develops Phase I“CleanArc Data Centers Selected to Lead Development and Leasing for Crow Holdings' 245MW Flagship Campus in Central Dallas”Company · Feb. 2026 · grade B
Site and other (2)
- Site acreage: 40 acres“The campus is located on approximately 40 acres along the Stemmons Corridor”Company · Feb. 2026 · grade B
- Street address: Stemmons Corridor, Dallas, TX (Dallas Market Center site, 2100/2200 N Stemmons Freeway)“The campus is located on approximately 40 acres along the Stemmons Corridor”Company · Feb. 2026 · grade B
Imagery and records: Satellite imagery: Sentinel-2 (ESA Copernicus).