Power and the grid
None energized or contracted yet
Getting on the grid
Who supplies what, what it costs, and what is still not public.
- May 11, 2026Gas supply signedThe company announces a firm 55,000 MMBtu a day supply plus fuel management services from an unnamed marketer. Company · Oct. 2026
- Not setGrid interconnection: none plannedThe design is self-supplied with no grid interconnection. Company · Oct. 2026
- A secondary press summary says the fuel arrangements may support several hundred megawatts over time; that claim is unverified and not counted. News report · Oct. 2026
Permits checklist
4 checked, nothing on file
Approvals a campus like this normally needs (including an air permit for backup or on-site generators), and what we found.
- –Checked, nothing on file: Land use or zoning approval, Air permit to construct for the gas plant, Utility approval, Land purchase or lease
What could slow it down
- HighThin sponsorThe parent is a micro-cap with no revenue and about 3 employees, so funding a 200 to 240 MW build is unproven (press trackers). News report · Oct. 2026
- HighNo site or permitsThe company has disclosed no county, parcel or acreage, and no land, zoning or air permit record exists. Company · Oct. 2026
- MediumNo tenantThe campus is at the marketing stage with no customer named. Company · Oct. 2026
- MediumRegional moratoriumBannock County adopted a 180-day pause on data center permit applications in 2026; the campus's county is unknown, so the effect is unclear. News report · Oct. 2026
- WatchUnnamed gas supplierThe gas marketer is not named and the agreement's term and termination terms are not public. Company · Oct. 2026
What happened, and what is due
- July 2025Site CalEthos launches TerraVolt as a geothermal-focused powered-land platform for data centers (press) News report · Oct. 2026
- May 11, 2026Power TerraVolt announces a firm natural gas supply agreement of 55,000 MMBtu a day for a planned on-site plant in southeast Idaho Company · Oct. 2026
- May 2026Site Coverage notes the company has pivoted from geothermal to natural gas (press) News report · Oct. 2026
- June 2026Money Parent CalEthos is renamed TerraVolt Holdings News report · Oct. 2026
- Aug. 2026Permits Bannock County adopts a 180-day moratorium on data center permit applications in unincorporated areas (regional context, not this campus; press) News report · Oct. 2026
Specs
- Powered land: model: pre-permitted building sites with on-site gas power, utilities and fiber, leased to others Company · Oct. 2026
Owners, partners and builders
- TerraVolt Infrastructure, Inc.: developer
- TerraVolt Holdings, Inc. (formerly CalEthos, OTCQB: GEDC): parent, a Nevada company
- Joel Stone: chairman and CEO
- Unnamed natural gas marketing company: firm fuel supplier
- Northwest Pipeline (Williams): likely operator of the named pipeline (identification inferred)
Open questions
- The site's county, parcel and acreage.
- Land control, air permit and county approvals.
- A tenant, plant equipment and financing.
82 records from 10 documents
Drawn from news reports, company statements, securities filings and our own analysis, each kept with its date and source. The bar shows documents by type.
Every quote behind this page
Grade key: A = the primary record itself (permit, filing, exhibit) · B = a dated official statement · C = news reporting. Map distances are our own measurements on OpenStreetMap and carry no grade. Allegations in lawsuits are marked as such in the quotes.
Power (34)
- Announced: May 11, 2026“This supply of contracted natural gas ensures the Company will be able to provide a stable, reliable energy source for TerraVolt's master-planned data center campus development, which is to be located in Southeast Idaho”Company · May 2026 · grade A
- Name: Southeast Idaho Data Center Campus (TerraVolt)“which is to be located in Southeast Idaho on the Northwest Natural Gas Pipeline”Company · Oct. 2026 · grade B
- Developer: TerraVolt Infrastructure, Inc.“It intends to acquire large parcels of land and develop them into onsite-powered, master-planned data center campuses”Company · Oct. 2026 · grade B
- Parent company: CalEthos, Inc. (OTCQB: GEDC)“today announced the execution of an agreement with a top-tier natural gas marketing company for the FIRM supply to the Company of natural gas for TerraVolt's planned behind-the-meter onsite power plant”Company · Oct. 2026 · grade B
- First announced: May 11, 2026“today announced the execution of an agreement with a top-tier natural gas marketing company for the FIRM supply to the Company of natural gas for TerraVolt's planned behind-the-meter onsite power plant”Company · Oct. 2026 · grade B
- State: Idaho“which is to be located in Southeast Idaho on the Northwest Natural Gas Pipeline”Company · Oct. 2026 · grade B
- County code: not stated“which is to be located in Southeast Idaho on the Northwest Natural Gas Pipeline”Company · Oct. 2026 · grade B
- County: not stated“which is to be located in Southeast Idaho on the Northwest Natural Gas Pipeline”Company · Oct. 2026 · grade B
- Location description: Southeast Idaho, on the Northwest Natural Gas Pipeline (company description; county, city, parcel and address not disclosed)“which is to be located in Southeast Idaho on the Northwest Natural Gas Pipeline”Company · Oct. 2026 · grade B
- Stage: announced - gas supply executed May 11, 2026; no land, permit, county or tenant record public“today announced the execution of an agreement with a top-tier natural gas marketing company for the FIRM supply to the Company of natural gas for TerraVolt's planned behind-the-meter onsite power plant”Company · Oct. 2026 · grade B
- Stated campus size: not stated“this agreement will provide fuel for the initial phase of our campus development, which is currently planned for 200MW to 240MW of power for data center customers”Company · Oct. 2026 · grade B
- IT capacity: not stated“this agreement will provide fuel for the initial phase of our campus development, which is currently planned for 200MW to 240MW of power for data center customers”Company · Oct. 2026 · grade B
- Utility service: not stated“without impacting the local grid or increasing the cost of power to the local rate payers”Company · Oct. 2026 · grade B
- Power plan: behind-the-meter onsite generation (self-supply; no grid interconnection)“integrates behind-the-meter, onsite natural gas power plants with pre-permitted, construction-ready data center building sites that include all required utilities and fiber connectivity”Company · Oct. 2026 · grade B
- Utility: none - behind-the-meter self-supply; no serving electric utility“without impacting the local grid or increasing the cost of power to the local rate payers”Company · Oct. 2026 · grade B
- Gas pipeline: Northwest Natural Gas Pipeline (as named by the company)“which is to be located in Southeast Idaho on the Northwest Natural Gas Pipeline”Company · Oct. 2026 · grade B
- Development model: Physical Infrastructure-as-a-Service (PIaaS) - powered land with pre-permitted, construction-ready building sites, utilities and fiber“integrates behind-the-meter, onsite natural gas power plants with pre-permitted, construction-ready data center building sites that include all required utilities and fiber connectivity”Company · Oct. 2026 · grade B
- Executed firm natural gas supply agreement (55,000 MMBtu/day plus fuel management services) for the planned behind-the-meter onsite power plant - the campus's first and only executed instrument in the public record.“the natural gas supplier will provide the Company with 55,000 MMBTU per day of natural gas”Company · Oct. 2026 · grade B
- Jurisdiction check: with no grid interconnection, no IPUC approval is implicated by the design as announced; a ~240 MW gas plant will need an Idaho DEQ permit to construct (air) and county land-use approval under the Loc“integrates behind-the-meter, onsite natural gas power plants with pre-permitted, construction-ready data center building sites that include all required utilities and fiber connectivity”Company · Oct. 2026 · grade B
- Project status: announced only“stable, reliable energy source for TerraVolt's master-planned data center campus development, which is to be located in Southeast Idaho on the Northwest Natural Gas Pipeline.”Company · May 2026 · grade B
- On-site generation: 240 MW“this agreement will provide fuel for the initial phase of our campus development, which is currently planned for 200MW to 240MW of power for data center customers”Company · May 2026 · grade B
- Gas supply volume: 55000 MMBTU/day“the natural gas supplier will provide the Company with 55,000 MMBTU per day of natural gas”Company · May 2026 · grade B
- Location region: Southeast Idaho (county not disclosed by the company)“stable, reliable energy source for TerraVolt's master-planned data center campus development, which is to be located in Southeast Idaho on the Northwest Natural Gas Pipeline.”Company · May 2026 · grade B
- Power supply model: behind-the-meter onsite natural gas generation (self-supply); company states no local grid impact“planned for 200MW to 240MW of power for data center customers, without impacting the local grid or increasing the cost of power to the local rate payers”Company · May 2026 · grade B
- On-site generation: 240 MW“this agreement will provide fuel for the initial phase of our campus development, which is currently planned for 200MW to 240MW of power for data center customers”Company · May 2026 · grade B
- On-site generation: 200 MW“this agreement will provide fuel for the initial phase of our campus development, which is currently planned for 200MW to 240MW of power for data center customers”Company · May 2026 · grade B
- Gas supply contracted: 55000 MMBtu/day“the natural gas supplier will provide the Company with 55,000 MMBTU per day of natural gas”Company · May 2026 · grade B
- County unknown is recorded in prose only: the company locates the campus solely as Southeast Idaho on the Northwest Natural Gas Pipeline“stable, reliable energy source for TerraVolt's master-planned data center campus development, which is to be located in Southeast Idaho on the Northwest Natural Gas Pipeline.”Company · May 2026 · grade B
- TerraVolt Infrastructure launched by CalEthos as a geothermal-first Infrastructure-as-a-Service (powered land) platform evaluating sites in geothermal states; the Idaho campus announced ten months later is natural-gas fi“TerraVolt Infrastructure Inc. will act as an Infrastructure-as-a-Service (IaaS) platform and provide turnkey solutions to hyperscalers, colocation providers, and data center developers”News report · Oct. 2026 · grade C
- Platform pivot confirmed in Idaho coverage: originally positioned as a geothermal energy producer, the sponsor has pivoted to natural gas solutions; the Idaho plant is gas-fired with fuel already contracted.“The company was originally positioned as a geothermal energy producer, but has since pivoted to natural gas solutions”News report · Oct. 2026 · grade C
- Secondary summary claims company filings indicate the fuel arrangements may support several hundred megawatts of onsite generation over time. UNVERIFIED - the underlying filing was not opened (EDGAR fetcher block); no ex“Company filings indicate fuel arrangements may support several hundred megawatts of onsite generation capacity over time”News report · Oct. 2026 · grade C
- Cross-check (inferred, denominators shown): 55,000 MMBtu/day = 55 billion Btu/day. At 240 MW output run flat out (5,760 MWh/day) that volume implies a heat rate of about 9,550 Btu/kWh; at 200 MW (4,800 MWh/day) about 11,“this agreement will provide fuel for the initial phase of our campus development, which is currently planned for 200MW to 240MW of power for data center customers”Analysis · Oct. 2026 · grade C
- Sponsor scale (tracker-reported): the parent is a micro-cap OTC issuer - FY2025 net loss about $6.5M on zero revenue, accumulated deficit about $39.2M at March 31, 2026, 3 employees, market cap roughly $13-20M in 2026 tracke“TerraVolt Holdings, Inc. develops and constructs large-scale data center infrastructure in the United States”News report · Oct. 2026 · grade C
- TerraVolt launched in July 2025 positioned on geothermal behind-the-meter power; by the May 2026 Idaho release the model is natural gas behind-the-meter generation“The company was originally positioned as a geothermal energy producer, but has since pivoted to natural gas solutions.”News report · May 2026 · grade C
Money and contracts (11)
- Tenants: not stated“TerraVolt plans to provide its turnkey solution to hyperscalers, neoclouds, and data center developers seeking to deploy new capacity faster than with traditional grid interconnection”Company · Oct. 2026 · grade B
- Tenant status: no tenant announced - pre-leasing / site marketing stage“TerraVolt plans to provide its turnkey solution to hyperscalers, neoclouds, and data center developers seeking to deploy new capacity faster than with traditional grid interconnection”Company · Oct. 2026 · grade B
- natural gas supply agreement: scope“today announced the execution of an agreement with a top-tier natural gas marketing company for the FIRM supply to the Company of natural gas for TerraVolt's planned behind-the-meter onsite power plant”Company · Oct. 2026 · grade B
- natural gas supply agreement: volume 55000 MMBtu/day“the natural gas supplier will provide the Company with 55,000 MMBTU per day of natural gas”Company · Oct. 2026 · grade B
- natural gas supply agreement: firmness firm supply“today announced the execution of an agreement with a top-tier natural gas marketing company for the FIRM supply to the Company of natural gas for TerraVolt's planned behind-the-meter onsite power plant”Company · Oct. 2026 · grade B
- natural gas supply agreement: services“The Company's gas supply agreement also includes comprehensive fuel management services to be provided by the fuel supplier”Company · Oct. 2026 · grade B
- natural gas supply agreement: supported capacity 200-240 MW initial phase“this agreement will provide fuel for the initial phase of our campus development, which is currently planned for 200MW to 240MW of power for data center customers”Company · Oct. 2026 · grade B
- natural gas supply agreement: termination“today announced the execution of an agreement with a top-tier natural gas marketing company for the FIRM supply to the Company of natural gas for TerraVolt's planned behind-the-meter onsite power plant”Company · Oct. 2026 · grade B
- land acquisition / site control: scope“It intends to acquire large parcels of land and develop them into onsite-powered, master-planned data center campuses”Company · Oct. 2026 · grade B
- Natural gas supply agreement (firm): firm supply volume 55000 MMBTU/day“today announced the execution of an agreement with a top-tier natural gas marketing company for the FIRM supply to the Company of natural gas”Company · May 2026 · grade B
- Natural gas supply agreement (firm): fuel management services“The Company's gas supply agreement also includes comprehensive fuel management services to be provided by the fuel supplier”Company · May 2026 · grade B
Permits and government (6)
- Construction stage: none - pre-construction; permitting, environmental review and zoning/land-use work reported in progress“Permitting and environmental review activities underway”News report · Oct. 2026 · grade C
- Original target date: not stated“Permitting and environmental review activities underway”News report · Oct. 2026 · grade C
- Current target date: not stated“Permitting and environmental review activities underway”News report · Oct. 2026 · grade C
- Regional permitting climate (NOT this campus): Bannock County (Pocatello) adopted a 180-day emergency moratorium on data center permit applications in unincorporated areas in 2026 while it drafts a data center ordinance,“Bannock County, home to the city of Pocatello, recently passed a 180-day emergency moratorium on accepting or processing data center permit applications”News report · Oct. 2026 · grade C
- Construction approvals target: 2027“company filings show TerraVolt is advancing zoning, permitting, and environmental review activities for the proposed development, with construction-related approvals targeted in 2027”News report · May 2026 · grade C
- Permitting, environmental review and zoning/land-use work in progress per company summaries reported in trade press; construction approvals targeted 2027; no specific permit or county application located“company filings show TerraVolt is advancing zoning, permitting, and environmental review activities for the proposed development, with construction-related approvals targeted in 2027”News report · May 2026 · grade C
Site and other (2)
- Parent name current: TerraVolt Holdings, Inc.“Effective June 30, 2026, CalEthos, Inc. has officially changed its corporate name to TerraVolt Holdings, Inc.”News report · Oct. 2026 · grade C
- Parent CalEthos, Inc. renamed TerraVolt Holdings, Inc. effective June 30, 2026 (Nevada certificate of amendment; new bylaws July 1, 2026), aligning the parent name with the TerraVolt platform. Ticker GEDC unchanged in cover“Effective June 30, 2026, CalEthos, Inc. has officially changed its corporate name to TerraVolt Holdings, Inc.”News report · Oct. 2026 · grade C