Data center profile · 70 Lower Woolsey Road, Hampton, Henry County, Georgia

Hampton Technology Park (Georgia)

Proposed 603-acre, five-building, 4 million sq ft technology campus in Hampton, Georgia, past state regional review; no local approval, MW figure or named user.

Regional review done, no local approval. Georgia's regional review of the filing finished on June 16, 2026, which is not a zoning approval. No city or county approval, MW figure or end user is on record, though Georgia Power is building a transfer station next to the site.
603 acres
proposed site
state filing: five buildings, 4 million sq ft
2033
build-out year in the filing
developer target
June 16, 2026
state regional review finding issued
review closed; local approvals proceed separately
MW not disclosed
no power figure, user or cost in the filing or press
OperatorHampton Technology Park Owner, LLC (c/o Dillard Sellers)
CustomerNone named
Planned IT capacity1.2 GW at full build-out (our estimate from the company's 1.5 GW campus power figure)
First building in serviceOur estimate: 2029 or later (no dated power path yet).
Next stepNone published; the only local action requested so far is concept plan review
Power

Power and the grid

Sources on record, size not disclosed

Getting on the grid

Who supplies what, what it costs, and what is still not public.

  1. July 16, 2026
    Transfer station under construction
    The Hampton city manager says Georgia Power is building a transfer station next to the site. News report · July 2026
  2. As of Oct. 2026
    No PSC filing
    No Georgia Public Service Commission docket names the project. State agency · Oct. 2026
Permits

Permits checklist

1 pending · 2 checked, nothing on file

Approvals a campus like this normally needs, and what we found.

Risks

What could slow it down

Timeline

What happened, and what is due

SitePaper trailConstructionPowerPermitsMoneyLegalUpcoming
  1. Feb. 5, 2026
    Permits Developer submits a concept plan for city review State agency · Feb. 2026
  2. Feb. 10, 2026
    Permits Hampton's council agenda carries a proposed 120-day data center moratorium Local government · Oct. 2026
  3. Feb. 13, 2026
    Site Hampton Technology Park Owner files a regional impact filing for five buildings on 603 acres State agency · Feb. 2026
  4. June 2, 2026
    Permits The state determines the project warrants regional review State agency · June 2026
  5. June 16, 2026
    Permits The Atlanta Regional Commission issues its finding, closing the regional review State agency · June 2026
  6. July 16, 2026
    Power The city manager says Georgia Power is building a transfer station next to the site (press) News report · July 2026
The buildings

Specs

5 buildings proposed, 4 million sq ft in total. State agency · Feb. 2026

Who is involved

Owners, partners and builders

Owners and developers
  • Hampton Technology Park Owner, LLC (c/o Dillard Sellers): applicant
Decision-makers
  • City of Hampton: concept plan and any rezoning
  • Atlanta Regional Commission and Georgia DCA: regional review, now closed
  • Georgia Power: transfer station
Still unknown

Open questions

Where this comes from

44 records from 7 documents

Drawn from state agency records, news reports and local government records, each kept with its date and source. The bar shows documents by type.

State agency 3News report 3Local government 1
Evidence

Every quote behind this page

Grade key: A = the primary record itself (permit, filing, exhibit) · B = a dated official statement · C = news reporting. Map distances are our own measurements on OpenStreetMap and carry no grade. Allegations in lawsuits are marked as such in the quotes.

Power (6)
  • Stated campus size: 1,500 MW
    “What is the project's estimated peak connected electrical load (in Megawatts)? 1,500 MW peak”
  • Utility: Georgia Power
    “Name of energy supply provider(s) for this site: Georgia Power”
  • Equinix's 240 MW four-building Hampton-area campus is a separate project; its 240 MW must not be attributed to Hampton Technology Park
    “Equinix is developing a 240MW, four-building campus in the area.”
  • Georgia Power is building a transfer station immediately adjacent to the Hampton Technology Park site (per the Hampton city manager, reported July 2026) - utility delivery infrastructure is moving ahead of any public MW
    “Immediately behind the cemetery, the city manager told reporters, Georgia Power is building a transfer station. It rises alongside Hampton Technology Park”
  • DRI application filed with the Georgia Department of Community Affairs: 603 acres on Lower Woolsey Road, up to five buildings and 4 million sq ft, build-out to 2033. No MW, tenant or project cost is disclosed in coverage
    “The 603-acre Hampton Technology Park could total five buildings and 4 million sq ft (371,610 sqm). The project, along Lower Woolsey Road, could be built out to 2033.”
  • Hampton Technology Park Owner LLC filed a DRI application with Georgia DCA for a campus in the city of Hampton; five buildings, 4 million sq ft, Lower Woolsey Road, build-out to 2033; no power figure or end user stated i
    “Hampton Technology Park Owner, LLC has filed a Developments of Regional Impact (DRI) application with the Georgia Department of Community Affairs”
Money and contracts (1)
  • energy supply (DRI-stated): electric service arrangement
    “new substation infrastructure will be located on development site with Georgia Power”
Permits and government (12)
  • The Atlanta Regional Commission issued its regional-development-center finding o: RDC finding issued for DRI #4624 (June 16, 2026)
    “RDC Finding: 6/16/2026”
  • DRI regional finding: RDC finding issued
    “RDC Finding: 6/16/2026”
  • JURISDICTION VERIFIED from the state record: Hampton Technology Park, city of Ha: DRI #4624: determination 'Warrants regional review' (June 2, 2026); regional review completed
    “DRI Determination: 6/2/2026 Warrants regional review”
  • DRI determination: DRI determination: warrants regional review
    “DRI Determination: 6/2/2026 Warrants regional review”
  • The only local-government action requested in the DRI initial form is Concept Plan Review (submitted 2/5/26); no rezoning requested of the City of Hampton in that filing
    “The action being requested of the local government for this project: Concept Plan Review (submitted 2/5/26)”
  • The only local-government action requested in the DRI form is Concept Plan Review, submitted Feb. 5, 2026; no rezoning is stated in the form
    “The action being requested of the local government for this project: Concept Plan Review (submitted 2/5/26)”
  • Byron council minutes of Sept 2, 2026 record the Hampton Technology Park site (70 Woolsey Road) as 'under construction' and refer to it as 'the QTS Data Center'; the council noted transmission line location and ~558.38 a
    “This data center was under construction”
  • Southeast Property Holdings'
    “Southeast Property Holdings, LLC applied for a conditional use permit to permit a data center campus on 133 acres in Hampton.”
  • The City of Hampton was considering a 120-day moratorium on data center development while the Hampton Technology Park DRI was in review - the local-approval climate for the campus's later phases is unsettled even though
    “It is currently considering a 120-day moratorium on data center development in order to give the city time to better assess their impact”
  • Site location: Lower Woolsey Road, Hampton GA (DRI land lots; Byron council minutes place the site at 70 Woolsey Road)
    “The 603-acre Hampton Technology Park could total five buildings and 4 million sq ft (371,610 sqm). The project, along Lower Woolsey Road, could be built out to 2033.”
  • The City of Hampton (this campus's jurisdiction) is considering a 120-day moratorium on data center development to give the city time to assess impacts. Status of the moratorium after Feb 2026 was not retrieved in this p
    “It is currently considering a 120-day moratorium on data center development in order to give the city time to better assess their impact.”
  • Hampton was considering a 120-day moratorium on data center development while assessing impacts; status of the moratorium after Feb 2026 was not retrieved in this pass
    “Hampton is a city in southwestern Henry County, some 35 miles south of Atlanta. It is currently considering a 120-day moratorium on data center development in order to give the city time to better assess their impact.”
Site and other (6)
  • Georgia DCA DRI #4624 process completed 7/2/2026 (determination 'warrants regional review' 6/2/2026; ARC finding 6/16/2026)
    “Current Status: Completed; Projected Process Completion Date: 7/2/2026”
  • Georgia DCA / Atlanta Regional Commission process: DRI determination June 2, 2026 warrants regional review; completeness certification and request for comments same date; RDC finding June 16, 2026
    “DRI Determination: 6/2/2026 Warrants regional review; Completeness Certification: 6/2/2026; RDC Finding: 6/16/2026”
  • Project identity: Hampton Technology Park - proposed technology facility, five buildings (4,000,000 sf) on approximately 603.56 acres, Lower Woolsey Road, Hampton GA (GA DCA DRI #4624)
    “Proposed Technology Facility with five buildings (4,000,000 sf) located on approximately 603.56 acres.”
  • Announced: Feb. 13, 2026
    “Initial DRI Information Form Submitted: 2/13/2026”
  • Project status: under construction (observed Sept. 2, 2026)
    “This data center was under construction”
  • County code: 13151
    “Hampton is a city in southwestern Henry County, some 35 miles south of Atlanta.”