Power and the grid
None energized or contracted yet
Getting on the grid
Who supplies what, what it costs, and what is still not public.
- May 9, 2023Substation approvedThe city approves an electrical substation as part of the expansion; PG&E builds it with STACK. News report · May 2023
- As of Oct. 2026No service agreement publicNo executed electric service or interconnection agreement is in the public record. see Permits
- The Energy Commission exemption covers the 91 MW diesel BACKUP generating facility only. Each engine may run 24 hours a year for non-emergency use. The campus is grid-powered. State agency · Nov. 2024
Permits checklist
3 granted · 1 checked, nothing on file
The city zones the site, the air district permits the generators, and the Energy Commission handled the backup plant exemption.
- ✓Small Power Plant Exemption and environmental report GrantedCalifornia Energy Commission · April 12, 2023: for the 91 MW backup generators; returns permitting to the city and air district State agency · April 2023
- ✓Rezoning, development permit and map GrantedSan Jose City Council · May 9, 2023: unanimous; the Planning Commission had recommended it Apr. 26, 2023 News report · May 2023
- ✓Air permit for 39 backup generators GrantedBay Area Air Quality Management District · Jan. 16, 2025: authority to construct issued State agency · Jan. 2025
- –Checked, nothing on file: Electric service agreement
What could slow it down
- MediumDiesel backup criticismCouncil members raised battery storage instead of diesel; the new city standards may limit generator testing for later projects. News report · Oct. 2026
- WatchNo tenant on recordNo lease or customer is public, so demand for the expansion is unproven. State agency · Oct. 2026
- WatchGrid agreement not publicNo PG&E service or interconnection terms are on record. see Permits
Money on record
$326,275 tree in-lieu fees (plus $40,000 to a district tree fund; the only city money conditions found). News report · May 2023
Not on record: leases, incentives, abatements: none public, no tenant, lease or city incentive is on record Local government · May 2023
5 recorded land documents for the campus company in county records (Jan. 2024); none lists a price. 1 related-party transfer is shown greyed. Parcel counts come from the deed; acreage is not recorded.
- Jan. 2024 SI Svy01c LLC and SI Svy01f LLC to SI Svyoif LLC · price not recorded County deed records · Jan. 2024
- Jan. 2024 SI Svy01c LLC and SI Svy01d LLC to SI Svy 01 Pg&e LLC · price not recorded County deed records · Jan. 2024
- Jan. 2024 SI Svy01c LLC to SI Svyois1 LLC · price not recorded County deed records · Jan. 2024
+3 more
- Jan. 2024 SI Svy01c LLC to SI Svyc LLC · price not recorded County deed records · Jan. 2024
- Jan. 2024 SI Svy01c LLC and SI Svy01d LLC to 2000 Trade Zone Boulevard Owners AS · price not recorded County deed records · Jan. 2024
- March 2024 SI Svy01c LLC and SI Svy05 LLC to SI Svy01c LLC and SI Svy01d LLC · price not recorded · related-party transfer County deed records · March 2024
What happened, and what is due
- 2015Paper trail STACK takes ownership of the existing 2001 Fortune Drive facility State agency · Nov. 2024
- Dec. 10, 2021Permits STACK files for the Energy Commission exemption for backup generators, the first public filing of the expansion State agency · May 2022
- April 12, 2023Permits Energy Commission certifies the environmental report and grants the exemption State agency · April 2023
- April 26, 2023Permits San Jose Planning Commission recommends approval unanimously News report · May 2023
- May 9, 2023Permits San Jose City Council approves the rezoning and permits unanimously News report · May 2023
- Jan. 3, 2024Money Land purchase recorded (no price on the deed): SI Svy01c LLC and SI Svy01f LLC to SI Svyoif LLC County deed records · Jan. 2024
- March 26, 2024Construction Groundbreaking for the SVY01C and SVY01D expansion Company · March 2024
- Jan. 16, 2025Permits Air district issues the authority to construct for 39 backup diesel generators State agency · Jan. 2025
- Nov. 18, 2026Permits Planning Commission reviews new city data-center standards News report · Oct. 2026
Since Feb. 2026: 1 FAA filing (Feb. 2026): a recreational use structure 123 ft. FAA · Feb. 2026
Specs
- Manufacturing building: 136,573 sq ft advanced manufacturing plant and a parking structure News report · May 2023
Owners, partners and builders
- STACK Infrastructure: developer, owner and operator
- IPI Partners: owner and sponsor of STACK
- San Jose City Council and Planning Commission: zoning
- California Energy Commission: backup-plant exemption
- Bay Area Air Quality Management District: generator permits
- Pacific Gas and Electric: serving utility and substation partner
Open questions
- Tenants and lease terms.
- PG&E service agreement and delivery dates.
- Operating date for the expansion buildings.
115 records from 19 documents
Drawn from state agency records, news reports, company statements, public and commercial datasets, local government records and securities filings, each kept with its date and source. The bar shows documents by type.
Every quote behind this page
Grade key: A = the primary record itself (permit, filing, exhibit) · B = a dated official statement · C = news reporting. Map distances are our own measurements on OpenStreetMap and carry no grade. Allegations in lawsuits are marked as such in the quotes.
Power (29)
- On-site generation: 91 MW“The maximum collective generating capacity of the proposed STACK project will not exceed 91 MW, although the collective nameplate capacity of the generators would exceed 91 MW”State agency · Jan. 2025 · grade A
- Backup generators: 39 units“Permits to Operate 39 standby diesel emergency generators for two new data centers and one office building in San Jose, CA”State agency · Jan. 2025 · grade A
- Backup generators count existing: 30 units“STACK currently has a total of thirty existing emergency standby diesel generators and associated abatement equipment”State agency · Nov. 2024 · grade A
- On-site power technology: Diesel reciprocating emergency standby generator sets (Caterpillar C175-16, Caterpillar C32, John Deere 6068HFG85A) with DPF/DOC and SCR abatement“Make: Caterpillar; Model: C175-16, Model Year: 2023 EPA Engine Family: PCPXL106.NZS 4,423 bhp, 28.962 MMBTU/hr”State agency · Nov. 2024 · grade A
- Series 2023-1 and 2023-2, by May 2023; Series 2023-3, $290M, Oct 2023; cumulative $2.59B per trade coverage); Collateral is the sponsor's stabilized operating portfolio under a master trust; per-property schedules are no“We have performed the procedures described below, related to certain information with respect to a portfolio of tenant leases in connection with the proposed offering of Stack Infrastructure Issuer, LLC, Secured Data Center Revenue Term Notes, Series 2023-3, Class A-2.”SEC filing · Oct. 2023 · grade A
- Utility: Pacific Gas and Electric Company (PG&E)“to provide up to 91 MW to the data center buildings and the AMB in case of a loss of electrical power from Pacific Gas and Electric Company (PG&E)”State agency · April 2023 · grade A
- Power plan: grid“The generating facility would consist of 36 3-MW and 3 1-MW diesel-fired emergency backup generators to provide up to 91 MW to the data center buildings and the AMB”State agency · April 2023 · grade A
- Backup facility design evolved during CEC review: the application as first described had 38 gensets (36 x 3 MW + 2 x 1 MW) at up to 90 MW; the final permitted design is 39 gensets at a 91 MW collective cap (the added uni“The SVYBGF would be a diesel-fired emergency backup generating facility with a generation capacity of up to 90 megawatts (MW)”State agency · May 2022 · grade A
- Utility: Pacific Gas and Electric (PG&E)“Site: Stack: SVY01A, Short Code: SVY01D, Year Built: 2026, Utility Provider: PG&E, Floors: 4”Dataset · Oct. 2026 · grade B
- Utility service: not stated“STACK is also actively collaborating with PG&E to develop new power infrastructure in the area, promoting a more reliable, safe, and scalable grid”Company · Oct. 2026 · grade B
- Construction stage: Operating (SVY01A, SVY01B) with expansion under construction (SVY01C, SVY01D, advanced manufacturing building, parking structure)“today announced a groundbreaking and expansion of its 100MW campus in San Jose, SVY01”Company · Oct. 2026 · grade B
- Stage: operating + building (expansion)“The 60MW data center expansion will provide critical capacity and scale to one of the largest and most desired data center markets in the world”Company · Oct. 2026 · grade B
- IT capacity: 100 MW“today announced a groundbreaking and expansion of its 100MW campus in San Jose, SVY01. The 60MW data center expansion will provide critical capacity”Company · March 2024 · grade B
- Name: STACK SVY01 Silicon Valley Campus“today announced a groundbreaking and expansion of its 100MW campus in San Jose, SVY01”Company · March 2024 · grade B
- Buildings: 4 data center buildings (SVY01A, SVY01B operating; SVY01C, SVY01D under construction) plus 1 advanced manufacturing building (SVY01F)“The expansion includes two data centers, an advanced manufacturing facility, and a parking structure, bringing the total campus to 100MW across 19 acres”Company · March 2024 · grade B
- IT capacity: 60 MW“The expansion brings an additional 60MW of critical capacity and hundreds of mixed-use jobs to the epicenter of technology and innovation”Company · March 2024 · grade B
- Stated campus size: 100 MW“The expansion includes two data centers, an advanced manufacturing facility, and a parking structure, bringing the total campus to 100MW across 19 acres”Company · March 2024 · grade B
- Groundbreaking date: March 26, 2024“today announced a groundbreaking and expansion of its 100MW campus in San Jose, SVY01”Company · March 2024 · grade B
- Groundbreaking for the SVY01C/SVY01D expansion, announced by STACK with the San Jose mayor and District 4 councilmember in attendance.“today announced a groundbreaking and expansion of its 100MW campus in San Jose, SVY01”Company · March 2024 · grade B
- STACK portfolio figures (4.0+ GW built or under development“STACK's comprehensive portfolio of data center solutions now includes 4.0+GW built or under development, with an additional 2.5+GW of planned and potential development”Company · March 2024 · grade B
- Grid operator: CAISO“in case of a loss of electrical power from Pacific Gas and Electric Company (PG&E)”State agency · Oct. 2026 · grade C
- Existing buildings: SVY01A: 9 MW, 140,000 sq ft; SVY01B: 32 MW, 240,000 sq ft (press-reported components, not summed)“The first data center, SVY01A, has a total capacity of 9MW and spans 140,000 sq ft (13,000 sqm). SVY01B offers 32MW capacity over 240,000 sq ft (22,300 sqm).”News report · March 2024 · grade C
- STACK SVY02A (48 MW, ~560,000 sq ft, former Memorex site in Santa Clara, less than six miles away) is a separate STACK campus“The company also has a third facility located less than six miles away, Stack SVY02A, that has a capacity of 48MW over 560,000 sq ft (52,000 sqm).”News report · March 2024 · grade C
- Sq ft existing: 380000 sq ft“The first data center, SVY01A, has a total capacity of 9MW and spans 140,000 sq ft (13,000 sqm). SVY01B offers 32MW capacity over 240,000 sq ft (22,300 sqm).”News report · March 2024 · grade C
- IT capacity: 41 MW“The first data center, SVY01A, has a total capacity of 9MW and spans 140,000 sq ft (13,000 sqm). SVY01B offers 32MW capacity over 240,000 sq ft (22,300 sqm).”News report · March 2024 · grade C
- STACK's SVY02A facility (48 MW, 560,000 sq ft, Santa Clara, under six miles away, Silicon Valley Power territory) is a SEPARATE campus and is excluded from this folder; likewise the 32 MW building at 2001 Fortune Drive w“The company also has a third facility located less than six miles away, Stack SVY02A, that has a capacity of 48MW over 560,000 sq ft (52,000 sqm)”News report · March 2024 · grade C
- Substation capacity: 100 MVA“The project also includes the buildout of a 100 mega-volt ampere electrical substation, and a 150,000 square-foot parking garage with about 300 spaces”News report · May 2023 · grade C
- The expansion includes a new PG&E electrical substation described as 100 MW in the filing coverage and as 100 mega-volt ampere by San Jose Spotlight; Recorded as a signal only“The project also includes the buildout of a 100 mega-volt ampere electrical substation, and a 150,000 square-foot parking garage with about 300 spaces.”News report · May 2023 · grade C
- The expansion filing includes 39 diesel-fired backup generators (36 at 3 MW and three at 1 MW) as stated in the filing coverage. Backup diesel is never generation; unit counts/sizes are quoted as stated and were not summ“The site would include 39 backup generators - 36 3MW and three 1MW diesel-fired backup generators.”News report · April 2023 · grade C
Money and contracts (17)
- Tenants: not stated“STACK will construct, operate and own the three buildings under a condominium plan where each entity will be sold to specific customers when operational”State agency · Oct. 2026 · grade A
- Tenant status: No tenant named in any opened source; wholesale colocation campus; expansion buildings to be sold to specific customers when operational (condominium plan)“Each data center and the office building will have separate, distinct physical addresses and will operate as separate legal entities”State agency · Oct. 2026 · grade A
- Tenant leases / building sale agreements: scope, FINDING: no lease, tenant identity, term, termination or cancellation clause is public for any SVY01 building“STACK will construct, operate and own the three buildings under a condominium plan where each entity will be sold to specific customers when operational”State agency · Nov. 2024 · grade A
- CEC Small Power Plant Exemption (Order No. 23-0412-09): scope, exemption granted“The SPPE application is GRANTED exempting the STACK Trade Zone Park from the Application for Certification provisions of the CEC's power plant licensing process”State agency · April 2023 · grade A
- CEC Small Power Plant Exemption (Order No. 23-0412-09): condition, capacity cap 100 MW“The generating capacity of the project will not exceed 100 megawatts”State agency · April 2023 · grade A
- CEC Small Power Plant Exemption (Order No. 23-0412-09): condition, mitigation monitoring (MMRP)“The Mitigation Monitoring and Reporting Program (MMRP) set forth in Section 7 Mitigation Monitoring and Reporting Program of the FEIR, and the agreement by the City of San José to serve as the enforcement agency for the MMRP”State agency · April 2023 · grade A
- CEC Small Power Plant Exemption (Order No. 23-0412-09): termination / cancellation, FINDING: no termination, expiry or revocation clause is stated in the Order“This Order is adopted, issued, effective, and final on April 12, 2023”State agency · April 2023 · grade A
- Electric service / interconnection (PG&E): scope, FINDING: no executed ESA or interconnection agreement in the public record opened; no term, minimum-bill, collateral or termination clause is public“STACK is also actively collaborating with PG&E to develop new power infrastructure in the area, promoting a more reliable, safe, and scalable grid”Company · March 2024 · grade B
- Land purchase (recorded deed): contract value USD“Recorded: March 26, 2024 · Grantor: SI SVY01C LLC · Grantee: SI SVY01C LLC · Address: 000 ADDRESS EXCEPTION · City: CITY EXCEPTION”County deed records · March 2024 · grade B
- Land purchase (recorded deed): contract value USD“Recorded: Jan. 3, 2024 · Grantor: SI SVY01C LLC · Grantee: SI SVYOIF LLC · Address: 000 ADDRESS EXCEPTION · City: CITY EXCEPTION”County deed records · Jan. 2024 · grade B
- Land purchase (recorded deed): contract value USD“Recorded: Jan. 3, 2024 · Grantor: SI SVY01C LLC · Grantee: SI SVY 01 PG&E LLC · Address: 000 ADDRESS EXCEPTION · City: CITY EXCEPTION”County deed records · Jan. 2024 · grade B
- Land purchase (recorded deed): contract value USD“Recorded: Jan. 3, 2024 · Grantor: SI SVY01C LLC · Grantee: SI SVYOIS1 LLC · Address: 000 ADDRESS EXCEPTION · City: CITY EXCEPTION”County deed records · Jan. 2024 · grade B
- Land purchase (recorded deed): contract value USD“Recorded: Jan. 3, 2024 · Grantor: SI SVY01C LLC · Grantee: SI SVYC LLC · Address: 000 ADDRESS EXCEPTION · City: CITY EXCEPTION”County deed records · Jan. 2024 · grade B
- Land purchase (recorded deed): contract value USD“Recorded: Jan. 3, 2024 · Grantor: SI SVY01C LLC · Grantee: 2000 TRADE ZONE BOULEVARD OWNERS AS · Address: 000 ADDRESS EXCEPTION · City: CITY EXCEPTION”County deed records · Jan. 2024 · grade B
- Development agreement / incentives: FINDING: no development agreement, abatement or incentive instrument appears in the City project record opened; the only monetary conditions found are tree-removal in-lieu fees in the“PT22-002: Vesting Tentative Map to combine two lots into one lot and allow up to 15 commercial condominiums on an approximately 9.78-gross acre site”Local government · May 2023 · grade B
- Sq ft expansion: 522194 sq ft“for the construction of two data centers totaling approximately 522,194 square feet, an approximately 136,573-square foot manufacturing building, an approximately 150,000-square foot parking structure”Local government · Feb. 2023 · grade B
- utility substation buildout (planned): substation“The company also aims to install a 100 MW electrical substation from Pacific Gas and Electric (PG&E).”News report · April 2023 · grade C
Permits and government (21)
- Air permit, Authority to Construct: authority to construct issued (NOD filed)“STACK Trade Zone Park - Issuance of Authority to Construct for Emergency Backup Diesel Generators, sources S-35 through S-73”State agency · Jan. 2025 · grade A
- Developer: STACK Infrastructure“STACK Infrastructure (STACK) is submitting this application for Authorities to Construct and/or Permits to Operate 39 standby diesel emergency generators”State agency · Nov. 2024 · grade A
- Air permit, draft engineering evaluation: draft evaluation and public notice“In this application, STACK is applying for Authorities to Construct and Permits to Operate for the thirty-nine (39) diesel-fired engines powering the 39 backup generators”State agency · Nov. 2024 · grade A
- Air permits, existing facility history: permit history 2008-2021 (existing SVY01A/B facility)“The application history of the facility's current sources is provided below”State agency · Nov. 2024 · grade A
- Permitting jurisdiction: CEC held exclusive Warren-Alquist jurisdiction over the 91 MW backup generating facility (thermal powerplant >= 50 MW); SPPE granted April 12, 2023 returned permitting to the City of San Jose (land u“the California Energy Commission (CEC) has the exclusive jurisdiction to approve or deny applications for the construction and operation of thermal powerplants that have the capacity to generate 50 megawatts (MW) or more of electricity”State agency · April 2023 · grade A
- Small Power Plant Exemption / FEIR certification: SPPE granted; FEIR certified“The SPPE application is GRANTED exempting the STACK Trade Zone Park from the Application for Certification provisions of the CEC's power plant licensing process. This Order is adopted, issued, effective, and final on April 12, 2023”State agency · April 2023 · grade A
- CEQA Draft EIR: draft EIR released for public review“STACK Infrastructure (STACK or applicant) filed an application with the CEC seeking an exemption from the CEC's jurisdiction for the Trade Zone Park (21-SPPE-02)”State agency · Jan. 2023 · grade A
- Small Power Plant Exemption application: application filed“STACK Infrastructure filed an application with the California Energy Commission seeking an exemption from the CEC's jurisdiction (Small Power Plant Exemption) for the Trade Zone Boulevard Technology Park”State agency · May 2022 · grade A
- STACK filed the CEC Small Power Plant Exemption application (Docket 21-SPPE-02) for the Trade Zone Park backup generating facility, the first public filing of the SVY01 expansion.“In a series of filings dated December 10, 2021, March 8, 2022, March 30, 2022, April 4, 2022, and April 11, 2022; STACK Infrastructure filed an application”State agency · May 2022 · grade A
- Tallest structure filed with the FAA (ft): 123 ft“ASN 2026-AWP-3064-OE: Stack SVY-01C, Recreational Use Structure, 123 ft AGL, 170 ft AMSL, 37.40172,-121.89524, Determined - No Hazard, submitted 2026-02-13”FAA · Feb. 2026 · grade B
- FAA obstruction evaluation (7460-1): Determined - No Hazard“ASN 2026-AWP-3064-OE: Stack SVY-01C, Recreational Use Structure, 123 ft AGL, 170 ft AMSL, 37.40172,-121.89524, Determined - No Hazard, submitted 2026-02-13”FAA · Feb. 2026 · grade B
- FAA OE/AAA filings evidence vertical construction at STACK Infrastructure's SVY01 campus (North San Jose CA): the SVY01C expansion building filed under the campus's own designation ('Stack SVY-01C', 123 ft, submitted 202“ASN 2026-AWP-3064-OE: Stack SVY-01C, Recreational Use Structure, 123 ft AGL, 170 ft AMSL, 37.40172,-121.89524, Determined - No Hazard, submitted 2026-02-13”FAA · Feb. 2026 · grade B
- expansion groundbreaking: groundbreaking announced; construction started on the 60 MW expansion“today announced a groundbreaking and expansion of its 100MW campus in San Jose, SVY01.”Company · March 2024 · grade B
- Site acres expansion: 9.78 acres“PD22-001: Planned Development Permit to allow the demolition of two existing buildings and the removal of 156 trees (101 ordinance-size, 55 non-ordinance-size) for the construction of two data centers”Local government · Feb. 2023 · grade B
- City of San Jose (PBCE community meeting): Proposed Planned Development Zoning, Planned Development Permit and Vesting Tentative Map at 1849 Fortune Drive & 2400 Ringwood Avenue, Project Nos. PDC22-001, PD22-001 & PT22-0“Meeting Purpose: To discuss the applicant's proposed project, the City's project and environmental review processes, and to obtain community input relative to the Planned Development Zoning, Planned Development Permit, and Vesting Tentative Map”Local government · Feb. 2023 · grade B
- The City of San Jose is drafting new data-center standards (carbon-free power, water, generator testing limits, impact fees) with Planning Commission review Nov 18, 2026 and Council action expected Dec 2026. The standard“The proposals are expected to reach the City Council on Dec. 8, with a second and final vote set for Dec. 15”News report · Oct. 2026 · grade C
- Planned Development zoning + permit + vesting tentative map: approved by City Council (unanimous)“The San Jose City Council unanimously approved plans this week for an advanced manufacturing facility and data centers”News report · May 2023 · grade C
- San Jose City Council: PDC22-001 / PD22-001 / PT22-002, STACK Trade Zone Park rezoning, planned development permit and vesting tentative map“The San Jose City Council unanimously approved plans this week for an advanced manufacturing facility and data centers, adding to the growing hub of tech facilities and workplaces in North San Jose”News report · May 2023 · grade C
- San Jose Planning Commission: STACK Trade Zone Park: demolition of two industrial buildings; two data centers, advanced manufacturing building, parking garage and substation at 2400 Ringwood Ave & 1849 Fortune Dr“The San Jose Planning Commission unanimously approved STACK Infrastructure's proposal last week to demolish two older industrial buildings and put up an advanced manufacturing facility, two data centers, a parking garage and a power substation”News report · May 2023 · grade C
- planned development rezoning / project approval: approved (unanimous)“The San Jose City Council unanimously approved plans this week for an advanced manufacturing facility and data centers, adding to the growing hub of tech facilities and workplaces in North San Jose.”News report · May 2023 · grade C
- planned development rezoning (IP Industrial Park to TEC(PD)): considered; city staff recommended approval“The company is requesting to rezone the approximately 9.78-gross-acre site from the IP Industrial Park Zoning District to a TEC(PD) Planned Development Zoning District.”News report · April 2023 · grade C
Site and other (16)
- County code: Santa Clara County, CA (06085)“2400 Ringwood Avenue, 1849 Fortune Drive, and 2000 Trade Zone Boulevard, San Jose, Santa Clara County, CA 95131”State agency · Oct. 2026 · grade A
- Address: 2001 Fortune Drive, San Jose, CA 95131 (existing SVY01A/SVY01B); expansion: 2400 Ringwood Avenue and 1849 Fortune Drive; manufacturing building: 2000 Trade Zone Boulevard“2400 Ringwood Avenue, 1849 Fortune Drive, and 2000 Trade Zone Boulevard, San Jose, Santa Clara County, CA 95131”State agency · Jan. 2025 · grade A
- Operator: STACK Infrastructure“STACK will construct, operate and own the three buildings under a condominium plan where each entity will be sold to specific customers when operational”State agency · Nov. 2024 · grade A
- Generators nonemergency limit: 24 hours/year per engine“for all 39 proposed engines, the facility has accepted a non-emergency operation limit of 24 hours per year, per engine”State agency · Nov. 2024 · grade A
- Ownership since: 2015“The facility (Legacy Site ID B8734) has been operating under Facility ID 22974 since STACK Infrastructure began ownership in 2015. Prior to STACK Infrastructure, the facility was owned by Fortune Data Centers”State agency · Nov. 2024 · grade A
- STACK took ownership of the pre-existing 2001 Fortune Drive data center facility (formerly Fortune Data Centers) in 2015; the site carries BAAQMD Facility ID 22974 with 30 existing standby gensets.“The facility (Legacy Site ID B8734) has been operating under Facility ID 22974 since STACK Infrastructure began ownership in 2015”State agency · Nov. 2024 · grade A
- Announced: Dec. 10, 2021“In a series of filings dated December 10, 2021, March 8, 2022, March 30, 2022, April 4, 2022, and April 11, 2022; STACK Infrastructure filed an application with the California Energy Commission”State agency · May 2022 · grade A
- County code: 06085“Stack is expanding its data center campus in San Jose, California to build two data centers on a plot at 2400 Ringwood Avenue and 1849 Fortune Drive in Santa Clara County.”Dataset · Oct. 2026 · grade B
- Project status: operating (SVY01A/SVY01B) with expansion SVY01C/D listed as built 2026 by tracker; no company completion announcement found“Site: Stack: SVY01A, Short Code: SVY01D, Year Built: 2026, Utility Provider: PG&E, Floors: 4”Dataset · Oct. 2026 · grade B
- Site location: 2001 Fortune Drive, North San Jose, CA (SVY01A/SVY01B)“Former Seagate fab at 2001 Fortune Drive in North San Jose, rebuilt by Fortune Data Centers with seismic upgrades to FEMA essential-facility standards and later run by Infomart and STACK.”Dataset · Oct. 2026 · grade B
- Expansion site: 2400 Ringwood Avenue and 1849 Fortune Drive, San Jose, CA (SVY01C/SVY01D)“Stack is expanding its data center campus in San Jose, California to build two data centers on a plot at 2400 Ringwood Avenue and 1849 Fortune Drive in Santa Clara County.”Dataset · Oct. 2026 · grade B
- Operator: STACK Infrastructure, Inc.“the digital infrastructure partner to the world's most innovative companies and a leading global developer and operator of data centers”Company · March 2024 · grade B
- Campus size: 38-acre SVY01 campus; expansion spanning 19 acres“The expansion is taking place on Stack's 38-acre SVY01 campus, joining the two existing data centers on the site.”News report · March 2024 · grade C
- Original target date: not stated“Other details of the expansion, including when operations are expected to begin, have not been shared”News report · March 2024 · grade C
- Current target date: June 2026“The first data center could be finished by the end of 2025, with a final project completion target of June 2026”News report · May 2023 · grade C
- Workforce estimate: ~700 union construction jobs; ~200 permanent employees (128 manufacturing, ~70 data centers)“The project would generate roughly 700 union construction jobs, Kersten said. When complete, the facilities will support nearly 200 new permanent jobs”News report · May 2023 · grade C
Imagery and records: County deeds: ATTOM.