Data center profile · Southeast Mesa (Hawes Road and Loop 202), Maricopa County, Arizona

EdgeConneX PHX11 (Mesa)

A three-building EdgeConneX campus on 93 acres in southeast Mesa, Arizona, reported under construction in four phases, with a 115 MW tracker figure and SRP as the serving utility

Under construction (press). The Arizona Republic, citing the City of Mesa, reported the campus under construction in July 2026, with completion timing unclear. The 115 MW figure comes from a tracker citing a 2024 company datasheet, not from a city or utility filing.
115 MW
planned, per a tracker citing a 2024 datasheet
unverified against a primary source
93 acres
site, owned since 2017
bought for $10.2M by Loop 202 & Elliot Road LLC (press)
3 buildings
over 1 million sq ft, with an on-site substation
built in four phases (press)
180,000 sq ft
first data hall in the project narrative
later buildings of 301,072 and 481,017 gross sq ft
OperatorEdgeConneX
CustomerNot disclosed
Planned IT capacity92 MW at full build-out (our estimate from the company's 115 MW campus power figure)
First building in serviceOur estimate: 2029 or later (no dated power path yet).
Next stepNone published; completion timeline unclear (press)
Power

Power and the grid

Sources on record, size not disclosed

Getting on the grid

Permits

Permits checklist

1 granted · 1 checked, nothing on file

Approvals a campus like this normally needs, and what we found.

Risks

What could slow it down

Money

Money on record

$10.2M land purchase in 2017 (press) (93 acres). News report · July 2026

Land assembly

3 recorded land documents for the campus company in county records (Aug. 2017 to Dec. 2025); 1 lists a price. 2 related-party transfers are shown greyed. Parcel counts come from the deed; acreage is not recorded.

+2 more
Timeline

What happened, and what is due

SitePaper trailConstructionPowerPermitsMoneyLegalUpcoming
  1. 2017
    Site EdgeConneX, through Loop 202 & Elliot Road LLC, buys the 93-acre site for $10.2M (press) News report · July 2026
  2. 2023
    Permits EdgeConneX files its project paperwork with the City of Mesa (press) News report · July 2026
  3. Feb. 27, 2025
    Power SRP's board approves its updated large-customer price plan and a large-customer integration process, which apply to new accounts of 20 MW or more Company · Feb. 2025
  4. Dec. 30, 2025
    Site Land lease to EdgeConneX PHX11 Operations LLC recorded by the county; price not recorded County deed records · Dec. 2025
  5. Dec. 30, 2025
    Site A second land lease, to EdgeConneX PHX12 Operations LLC, recorded the same day; price not recorded County deed records · Dec. 2025
  6. July 20, 2026
    Construction Arizona Republic reports the campus under construction, in four phases, with completion timing unclear (press) News report · July 2026
  7. Sept. 2026
    Site An Arizona tracker lists PHX11 at 115 MW planned and reports no groundbreaking (tracker) News report · Sept. 2026
Construction activity

Building activity by quarter

Since Dec. 2024: 5 FAA filings (Dec. 2024 to April 2026): tallest crane 360 ft (March 2025).

FAA filings
’25
’26
Dot size: records in the quarter, largest = 2. Two-digit years mark each first quarter.
Who is involved

Owners, partners and builders

Owner and developer
  • EdgeConneX: developer
  • Loop 202 & Elliot Road LLC: land-holding entity since 2017
Decision-makers
  • City of Mesa: site plan and zoning
  • Salt River Project: serving utility, governed by an elected board
Still unknown

Open questions

Where this comes from

61 records from 15 documents

Drawn from news reports, state agency records, company statements, public and commercial datasets, utility regulator dockets and securities filings, each kept with its date and source. The bar shows documents by type.

News report 5State agency 3Company 3Dataset 2Utility regulator 2SEC filing 1
Evidence

Every quote behind this page

Grade key: A = the primary record itself (permit, filing, exhibit) · B = a dated official statement · C = news reporting. Map distances are our own measurements on OpenStreetMap and carry no grade. Allegations in lawsuits are marked as such in the quotes.

Power (11)
  • Collateral is EdgeConneX's operating portfolio; per-property schedules are not public, and no collateral property is address/APN-matched to this campus (Mesa, under development); Portfolio context only; no campus MW or v
    “Re: EdgeConneX Data Centers Issuer, LLC, Secured Data Center Revenue Notes, Series 2024-1 – Data File Procedures”
  • Power step: utility named
    “In 2025, SRP introduced the Large Customer Integration Process (LCIP) to address requests for electricity for new large-load customers”
  • County code: 04013
    “EdgeConneX Mesa campus, 93 acres (Maricopa County -> 04013; halls and substation on the one parcel).”
  • Building count: 3 buildings
    “The ambitious project aims to construct three buildings, totaling more than 1 million sq ft (92,900 sqm), along with an on-site substation.”
  • Operator: EdgeConneX
    “EdgeConneX serves the Phoenix Metro area with an existing Tier 3-designed, purpose-built data center in Tempe and an upcoming campus in Mesa: 100MW+ under development”
  • Project narrative in the Mesa application: phase 1 is a 180,000 sq ft data hall plus 50,000+ sq ft admin with two power blocks; later buildings of 301,072 and 481,017 gross sq ft
    “Second and third buildings that total 301,072 and 481,017 gross square feet make up the third and final phase, according to a project narrative submitted with EdgeConneX's application.”
  • EdgeConneX company site lists the Mesa campus as under development (100MW+ marketing line) alongside its operating Tempe facility
    “EdgeConneX serves the Phoenix Metro area with an existing Tier 3-designed, purpose-built data center in Tempe and an upcoming campus in Mesa: 100MW+ under development”
  • Project narrative includes an on-site substation as a plan element (signal only; no nameplate figure stated, not campus MW)
    “The ambitious project aims to construct three buildings, totaling more than 1 million sq ft (92,900 sqm), along with an on-site substation.”
  • Stated campus size: 115 MW
    “PHX11 | EdgeConneX | Mesa, Maricopa Co. | 115 MW planned | Planned | 2024 datasheet; no groundbreaking”
  • Queue MW 115 matches a tracker figure of 115 MW planned sourced to a 2024 EdgeConneX datasheet; no primary city or company document stating 115 MW was retrieved, so 115 MW stands as mw campus stated at press/tracker leve
    “PHX11 | EdgeConneX | Mesa, Maricopa Co. | 115 MW planned | Planned | 2024 datasheet; no groundbreaking”
  • Arizona tracker (2026): PHX11 115 MW planned per the 2024 datasheet; no groundbreaking reported
    “PHX11, EdgeConneX, Mesa, Maricopa Co., 115 MW planned, Planned, 2024 datasheet; no groundbreaking”
Money and contracts (7)
  • Land lease (recorded document): contract value USD
    “Recorded: Dec. 30, 2025 · Grantor: LOOP 202 & ELLIOT ROAD LLC · Grantee: EDGECONNEX PHX11 OPERATIONS LLC · Address: 000 ADDRESS EXCEPTION · City: CITY EXCEPTION”
  • Land lease (recorded document): contract value USD
    “Recorded: Dec. 30, 2025 · Grantor: LOOP 202 & ELLIOT ROAD LLC · Grantee: EDGECONNEX PHX12 OPERATIONS LLC · Address: 000 ADDRESS EXCEPTION · City: CITY EXCEPTION”
  • Land purchase (recorded deed): contract value USD
    “Recorded: Dec. 11, 2023 · Grantor: LOOP 202 & ELLIOT ROAD LLC · Grantee: LOOP 202 & ELLIOT ROAD LLC · Address: 000 ADDRESS EXCEPTION · City: CITY EXCEPTION”
  • Land purchase (recorded deed): contract value USD
    “Recorded: Aug. 29, 2023 · Grantor: LOOP 202 & ELLIOT ROAD PARCEL 2 LLC · Grantee: LOOP 202 & ELLIOT ROAD LLC · Address: 000 ADDRESS EXCEPTION · City: CITY EXCEPTION”
  • Land purchase (recorded deed): contract value 10236600 USD
    “Recorded: Aug. 22, 2017 · Price: $10,236,600 · Mortgage1amount: 15525000 · Grantee: LOOP 202 & ELLIOT ROAD LLC · Address: 000 ADDRESS EXCEPTION · City: CITY EXCEPTION”
  • Land transaction: Purchased for $10.2 million in 2017 via Loop 202 & Elliot Road LLC
    “EdgeConneX, through the Loop 202 & Elliot Road, LLC, purchased the land for $10.2 million in 2017”
  • PHX11 site identity verified from Mesa-corridor records: 93 acres at Hawes Road and Loop 202 in the Elliot Road technology corridor, bought in 2017 for $10.2M by Loop 202 & Elliot Road LLC - a different site from CyrusOn
    “EdgeConneX, through the Loop 202 & Elliot Road, LLC, purchased the land for $10.2 million in 2017”
Permits and government (11)
  • FAA OE/AAA: Determined - No Hazard
    “Proposed temp crane for hoisting HVAC equipment on existing permanent structure.”
    FAA · Aug. 2025 · grade A
  • FAA OE/AAA: Determined - No Hazard
    “Need crane for erection of structural steel.”
  • FAA OE/AAA: Determined - No Hazard
    “ASN 2024-AWP-15301-OE: Edge Connex, Crane, 190 ft AGL, 1574 ft AMSL, 33.3541,-111.65220278, Determined - No Hazard, submitted 2024-12-03”
    FAA · Dec. 2024 · grade A
  • FAA obstruction evaluation (7460-1): Determined - No Hazard
    “ASN 2026-AWP-3246-OE: Edge PHX12, Crane, 200 ft AGL, 1588 ft AMSL, 33.35586,-111.64796, Determined - No Hazard, submitted 2026-04-06”
  • FAA obstruction evaluation (7460-1): Determined - No Hazard
    “ASN 2026-AWP-3726-OE: Edge Connex 2nd Building, Mobile Crane, 200 ft AGL, 1595 ft AMSL, 33.35403,-111.65288, Determined - No Hazard, submitted 2026-04-06”
  • FAA OE/AAA filings evidence vertical construction at EdgeConneX's PHX11 campus (Mesa AZ): two 200-ft cranes filed April 6, 2026 under the operator's own designations - 'Edge PHX12' and 'Edge Connex 2nd Building' - for the c
    “ASN 2026-AWP-3246-OE: Edge PHX12, Crane, 200 ft AGL, 1588 ft AMSL, 33.35586,-111.64796, Determined - No Hazard, submitted 2026-04-06”
  • SRP is a not-for-profit, board-governed utility: its prices are set by its publi: SRP Board approved updated E-67 commercial/industrial price plan and SRP introduced the Large Customer Integration Process (LCIP), both 20
    “SRP's updated E-67 commercial and industrial price plan, which was approved in 2025, requires new large customer accounts with at least 20 megawatts (MW) of forecasted load be subject to minimum billing requirements”
  • site plan / zoning (PAD): Site Plan/Zoning Approved for the Edge Connex PAD (PAD ID 3), as recorded in SRP CEC Exhibit H Table H-1
    “Edge Connex NKS Group III Limited Partnership Site Plan/Zoning Approved DRB17-00310 City of Mesa”
  • PHX11 is EdgeConneX's planned Mesa campus (93 acres at Loop 202 & Elliot Road, h: no CEC application filed for EdgeConneX PHX11 facilities (status check)
    “PHX11 | EdgeConneX | Mesa, Maricopa Co. | 115 MW planned | Planned | 2024 datasheet; no groundbreaking”
  • city filing: EdgeConneX initially filed paperwork with the City of Mesa in 2023 (year only in source; no case number published in the source seen)
    “The company initially filed paperwork with the city in 2023.”
  • STAGE CHECK (brief item 3): a non-FAA source confirms construction - the Arizona Republic (Jul 20, 2026), sourced to City of Mesa documents, reports the campus under construction (three buildings, four phases), and its S
    “Three buildings on 93 acres are coming to the area just a street away to the west from the Hawes Crossings neighborhood”
Site and other (9)
  • Site acres: 93 acres
    “EdgeConneX is building a massive data center campus on a 93-acre land parcel it has owned since 2017 through Loop 202 & Elliot Road LLC.”
  • Phase count: 4 phases
    “The project will be built in four-phases.”
  • Project status: under construction
    “A massive data center campus is under construction in southeast Mesa near Loop 202 along Hawes Road”
  • Project status: under construction
    “A massive data center campus is under construction in southeast Mesa near Loop 202 along Hawes Road”
  • Site location: Hawes Road and Loop 202, southeast Mesa, AZ (west of Hawes Crossings, north of an Amazon distribution center)
    “Three buildings on 93 acres are coming to the area just a street away to the west from the Hawes Crossings neighborhood”
  • Site coordinates: 33.352009,-111.647529
    “Location: Hawes Road and Loop 202 in Mesa.”
  • EdgeConneX initially filed paperwork with the City of Mesa in 2023, and city documents from 2023 put total employment at 93 (Arizona Republic, sourced to City of Mesa)
    “The EdgeConneX data center will employ 93 total employees, according to city documents from 2023.”
  • Campus under construction as of July 2026 (Arizona Republic, source: City of Mesa): three buildings on 93 acres built out in four phases; completion timeline not clear
    “A massive data center campus is under construction in southeast Mesa near Loop 202 along Hawes Road.”
  • Local press explainer (Jul 2026) reports the campus under construction in southeast Mesa, with completion timing not yet clear
    “A massive data center campus is under construction in southeast Mesa near Loop 202 along Hawes Road”

Imagery and records: County deeds: ATTOM.