Power and the grid
- Grid service (provider not named) Not disclosedthe state filing leaves the energy supplier and peak load blank; the 240 MW is Stream's marketing figure State agency · Oct. 2026
Getting on the grid
Who supplies what, what it costs, and what is still not public.
- Not setService agreement: none publicNo service agreement, power purchase agreement or utility commitment has been located, and the utility is not named. State agency · Oct. 2026
Permits checklist
2 pending · 2 granted · 3 checked, nothing on file
Approvals a campus like this normally needs (including an air permit for backup or on-site generators), and what we found.
- ◷Rezoning to light industrial and special use permit PendingDouglas County Planning and Zoning Board and Board of Commissioners · June 3, 2025: staff recommended denial at the June 3, 2025 hearing; the board's vote and outcome were not found News report · Oct. 2026
- ◷Wetlands and stream permit (Section 404) PendingU.S. Army Corps of Engineers, Savannah District · Sept. 29, 2025: application submitted; impacts include 0.583 acre of wetland and about 5,700 feet of stream; no decision found State agency · Oct. 2026
- ✓Regional impact review GrantedAtlanta Regional Commission and Georgia DCA · April 23, 2025: review completed; advisory only, not an approval State agency · Oct. 2026
- ✓Water-quality certification (Section 401) GrantedGeorgia EPD · Jan. 14, 2026: four conditions including stormwater coverage; the state may revoke it for non-compliance State agency · Oct. 2026
- –Checked, nothing on file: State waters buffer variance, Land disturbance permit, Air permit for backup generators
What could slow it down
- HighCounty zoningPlanning staff recommended denial of the rezoning, the county had a data center moratorium in 2025, and in July 2026 commissioners voted 4-1 against a different large campus nearby. News report · Oct. 2026
- HighNo power provider namedThe state filing leaves the electric supplier and load blank, and no service agreement has been located. State agency · Oct. 2026
- MediumFederal wetlands permitThe Corps has not been found to rule on the individual permit, and the buffer variance and land disturbance permit are still ahead. see Permits
- MediumNeighbor oppositionCommenters cite wetland and hardwood loss, an adjoining youth camp and drainage to a river drinking-water source. State agency · Oct. 2026
Money on record
5 recorded land documents for the campus company in county records (Dec. 2025 to Sept. 2026); 4 list a price. Parcel counts come from the deed; acreage is not recorded.
- Dec. 2025 Equity Trading Inc to SDC ATLA LLC · $419,250 · 1 parcel County deed records · Dec. 2025
- Jan. 2026 Vickers 98 Trust and Agnes Management Company to SDC ATLA LLC · $12.2M · 3 parcels County deed records · Jan. 2026
- Jan. 2026 Cable Hogar LLC to SDC ATLA LLC · $1.7M · 2 parcels County deed records · Jan. 2026
+2 more
- Jan. 2026 Agnes Conservancy Trust and Agnes Management CO to SDC ATLA LLC · $50.1M · 1 parcel County deed records · Jan. 2026
- Sept. 2026 SDC ATLA LLC (seller not named) · price not recorded · 1 parcel County deed records · Sept. 2026
What happened, and what is due
- March 21, 2024Paper trail SDC ATLA LLC registered in Delaware and Georgia
- Nov. 26, 2024Site SDC ATLA files the regional impact form for a nine-building campus; trade press reports it the same week News report · Oct. 2026
- March 2025Permits Douglas County adopts a 90-day moratorium on new data center projects (press) News report · Oct. 2026
- April 23, 2025Permits The regional review finishes; it is advisory and has no power over the county rezoning State agency · Oct. 2026
- June 3, 2025Permits Planning staff recommend denial of the rezoning and special use permit at the joint county hearing; the vote is not in the records found News report · Oct. 2026
- July 1, 2025Permits The Army Corps issues a jurisdictional determination finding one wetland under federal jurisdiction State agency · Oct. 2026
- Sept. 29, 2025Permits The federal wetlands permit application is submitted; no Corps decision is found State agency · Oct. 2026
- Nov. 21, 2025Legal Public comment period on the state water certification closes, with opposition over habitat, a youth camp and river drainage State agency · Oct. 2026
- Dec. 22, 2025Money Land purchase recorded at $419,250: Equity Trading Inc to SDC ATLA LLC (1 parcel) County deed records · Dec. 2025
- Jan. 14, 2026Permits Georgia EPD issues the water-quality certification with four conditions State agency · Oct. 2026
- Jan. 20, 2026Money Land purchase recorded at $50.1M: Agnes Conservancy Trust and Agnes Management CO to SDC ATLA LLC (1 parcel) County deed records · Jan. 2026
Specs
Owners, partners and builders
- SDC ATLA, LLC: developer and applicant
- Stream U.S. Data Centers (Stream Realty Partners): parent
- Various property owners: land not yet owned by the developer
- Douglas County Board of Commissioners: rezoning and special use permit
- Georgia EPD: water certification and buffer variance
- U.S. Army Corps of Engineers: wetlands permit
- Douglasville-Douglas County Water and Sewer Authority: water and sewer supplier
Open questions
- The county's vote on the rezoning and special use permit.
- The serving utility and an executed power agreement.
- The Corps decision on the wetlands permit, and any tenant.
120 records from 14 documents
Drawn from state agency records, news reports, public and commercial datasets, business registries and company statements, each kept with its date and source. The bar shows documents by type.
Every quote behind this page
Grade key: A = the primary record itself (permit, filing, exhibit) · B = a dated official statement · C = news reporting. Map distances are our own measurements on OpenStreetMap and carry no grade. Allegations in lawsuits are marked as such in the quotes.
Power (15)
- Planned buildings: 9“9 data center buildings with a total of 2,687,400 sq. ft., 2 substation areas, stormwater infrastructure, and an internal access road”State agency · Oct. 2026 · grade A
- Substations planned: 2“2 substation areas”State agency · Oct. 2026 · grade A
- Utility: not stated“Name of energy supply provider(s) for this site:”State agency · Oct. 2026 · grade A
- Utility service: not stated“Name of energy supply provider(s) for this site:”State agency · Oct. 2026 · grade A
- Buildings count: 9 buildings“9 data center buildings with a total of 2,687,400 sq. ft., 2 substation areas, stormwater infrastructure, and an internal access road.”State agency · Nov. 2024 · grade A
- Floor area: 2687400 sq ft“9 data center buildings with a total of 2,687,400 sq. ft., 2 substation areas, stormwater infrastructure, and an internal access road.”State agency · Nov. 2024 · grade A
- IT capacity: not stated“What is the project's estimated peak connected electrical load (in Megawatts)? (TBD is not an acceptable answer)”State agency · Oct. 2026 · grade B
- On-site generation: not stated“the proposed project includes the construction of eight data center warehouses, a substation, parking space, access roads, utility infrastructure, and stormwater detention”State agency · Oct. 2026 · grade B
- Power plan: grid (planned)“Other than backup diesel generators (which may potentially be used to operate briefly during grid outages), does the project anticipate the use of any on-site electrical generation facilities”State agency · Oct. 2026 · grade B
- Stated campus size: 240 MW“The 246-acre site could offer 240MW, with the potential to reach 280MW within 24 months of lease execution”News report · Oct. 2026 · grade C
- Project surfaces publicly: SDC ATLA, LLC files the DRI initial form for a 9-building campus in Douglas County, and Data Center Dynamics reports it the same week, including Stream's website figures (246 acres, 240 MW, pot“Stream, through SDC ATLA, LLC, has filed to develop a large new campus in Douglas County, to the west of Atlanta”News report · Oct. 2026 · grade C
- Stream's marketing contemplates growth beyond the headline figure: the site could reach 280 MW within 24 months of lease execution. Marketing context only - the 280 MW figure is never booked in a campus MW field.“with the potential to reach 280MW within 24 months of lease execution”News report · Oct. 2026 · grade C
- Rezoning RA & R-LD to LI + Special Use Permit (data center and utility substatio: Planning staff recommending denial“Z2025- SDC ATLA, LLC - a request for a rezoning from RA & R-LD to LI and a Special Use Permit for a data center and utility substation. PLANNING STAFF IS RECOMMENDING DENIAL”News report · June 2025 · grade C
- Serving utility NOT confirmed: DRI Part 2 energy provider and peak load fields are blank, and the county staff report says Georgia Power's letter makes no long-term commitment to serve“The commitment letter submitted by Georgia Power indicates that the utility provider is aware of the request by stream, but makes no commitment to serve in the long term.”News report · June 2025 · grade C
- Stated campus size: 240 MW“On its website, Stream lists a planned campus known as Atlanta West. The 246-acre site could offer 240MW, with the potential to reach 280MW within 24 months of lease execution.”News report · Nov. 2024 · grade C
Money and contracts (20)
- Capital cost estimate: 4500000000 USD“Estimated Value at Build-Out: $4.5 Billion at Buildout”State agency · Oct. 2026 · grade A
- Estimated annual tax revenue: 60000000 USD per year“Estimated annual local tax revenues likely to be generated by the proposed development: $60 Million at Buildout”State agency · Oct. 2026 · grade A
- Section 404 compensatory mitigation commitment: scope 3.52 wetland mitigation credits (2018 slope) / 0.44 legacy; 37,467 legacy stream credits“the applicant has proposed the purchase of 3.52 (2018 slope)/0.44 (legacy) wetland mitigation credits and 37,467 legacy (or 1,929.75 2018 perennial and 1,987.50 non-perennial) stream credits”State agency · Oct. 2026 · grade A
- Section 404 compensatory mitigation commitment: condition“Mitigation requirements are determined using the U.S Army Corps of Engineers Savannah District's Standard Operating Procedure for Calculating Compensatory Mitigation v3.0”State agency · Oct. 2026 · grade A
- Section 401 water quality certification: condition“any fill placed in state waters must be clean fill that is free of solid waste, toxic, or hazardous contaminants”State agency · Oct. 2026 · grade A
- Section 401 water quality certification: condition“the applicant shall ensure that it obtains coverage under the National Pollutant Discharge Elimination System (NPDES) General Permit for Storm Water Discharges Associated with Construction”State agency · Oct. 2026 · grade A
- Section 401 water quality certification: condition“the applicant shall ensure that it abides by the requirements of any buffer variance applicable to the Project”State agency · Oct. 2026 · grade A
- Section 401 water quality certification: condition“the applicant must notify the Georgia Environmental Protection Division of any modifications to the proposed activity”State agency · Oct. 2026 · grade A
- Section 401 water quality certification: revocation“The Georgia Environmental Protection Division may invalidate or revoke this certification for failure to comply with any of these terms or conditions”State agency · Oct. 2026 · grade A
- Estimated value at build-out: 4.5 USD billion“Estimated Value at Build-Out: $4.5 Billion at Buildout”State agency · March 2025 · grade A
- development agreement: finding - no agreement located“Project Name: Stream Data Center; Submitting Local Government: Douglas; Developer: SDC ATLA, LLC; Current Status: Completed”State agency · Oct. 2026 · grade B
- electric service agreement: finding - no agreement located“Name of energy supply provider(s) for this site:”State agency · Oct. 2026 · grade B
- Land purchase (recorded deed): contract value USD“Recorded: Sept. 21, 2026 · Grantee: SDC ATLA LLC · Parcel number: 0166-02-5- -00005 · Address: 0 HIGHWAY 78”County deed records · Sept. 2026 · grade B
- Land purchase (recorded deed): contract value 12248750 USD“Recorded: Jan. 20, 2026 · Price: $12,248,750 · Grantor: VICKERS 98 TRUST · Grantee: SDC ATLA LLC · Parcel number: 0166-02-5- -00005 · Address: 6996 N BAGGETT RD · City: DOUGLASVILLE”County deed records · Jan. 2026 · grade B
- Land purchase (recorded deed): contract value 1726200 USD“Recorded: Jan. 20, 2026 · Price: $1,726,200 · Grantor: CABLE HOGAR LLC · Grantee: SDC ATLA LLC · Parcel number: 0186-02-5- -00021 · Address: 2075 JASON INDUSTRIAL PKWY · City: DOUGLASVILLE”County deed records · Jan. 2026 · grade B
- Land purchase (recorded deed): contract value 50121448 USD“Recorded: Jan. 20, 2026 · Price: $50,121,448 · Grantor: AGNES CONSERVANCY TRUST · Grantee: SDC ATLA LLC · Parcel number: 0187-02-5- -00002 · Address: HWY 78 OFF”County deed records · Jan. 2026 · grade B
- Land purchase (recorded deed): contract value 419250 USD“Recorded: Dec. 22, 2025 · Price: $419,250 · Grantor: EQUITY TRADING INC · Grantee: SDC ATLA LLC · Parcel number: 0186-02-5- -00023 · Address: 1975 JASON INDUSTRIAL PKWY · City: DOUGLASVILLE”County deed records · Dec. 2025 · grade B
- Tenants: none announced“with the potential to reach 280MW within 24 months of lease execution”News report · Oct. 2026 · grade C
- Tenant status: speculative development; no tenant announced as of Oct. 18, 2026“The 246-acre site could offer 240MW, with the potential to reach 280MW within 24 months of lease execution”News report · Oct. 2026 · grade C
- tenant lease: finding - no lease located“with the potential to reach 280MW within 24 months of lease execution”News report · Oct. 2026 · grade C
Permits and government (25)
- Jurisdiction: Douglas County Board of Commissioners (rezoning + special use permit); ARC/GRTA DRI review is advisory; GA EPD (Section 401 certification, buffer variance); USACE Savannah District (Section 404 permit)“DRI Determination: 3/24/2025 - Warrants regional review”State agency · Oct. 2026 · grade A
- Development of Regional Impact review: Initial DRI Information Form submitted“Initial DRI Information Form Submitted: 11/26/2024”State agency · Oct. 2026 · grade A
- Development of Regional Impact review: Additional DRI Information Form submitted“Additional DRI Information Form Submitted: 3/7/2025”State agency · Oct. 2026 · grade A
- Development of Regional Impact review: Determination issued: warrants regional review; completeness certified; request for comments issued“DRI Determination: 3/24/2025 - Warrants regional review”State agency · Oct. 2026 · grade A
- Development of Regional Impact review: RDC finding issued; DRI review completed (advisory only - no approval power over the county rezoning)“RDC Finding: 4/23/2025; Current Status: Completed”State agency · Oct. 2026 · grade A
- Approved Jurisdictional Determination: AJD issued under the pre-2015 regulatory regime in light of Sackett v. EPA“AJDs are valid for a period of five years unless new information warrants revision of the determination before the expiration date”State agency · Oct. 2026 · grade A
- Section 404 individual permit application: Application package submitted; no Corps decision located as of Oct. 18, 2026“A complete copy of the 404-permit application was provided to EPD on 29 September 2025 and is included in this submittal”State agency · Oct. 2026 · grade A
- Section 401 water quality certification: Public notice issued; 30-day comment period opened“Notice Issue Date: October 22, 2025; Notice Close Date: November 21, 2025; Control Number: SAS-2025-00336”State agency · Oct. 2026 · grade A
- Section 401 water quality certification: Certification issued with conditions 1-4“the State of Georgia issues this Section 401 water quality certification to SDC ATLA, LLC”State agency · Oct. 2026 · grade A
- The state water-quality certification issues (Jan 14, 2026) while the USACE Section 404 decision and the county rezoning outcome remain unlocated - state/federal permitting is running ahead of the local entitlement recor“the State of Georgia issues this Section 401 water quality certification to SDC ATLA, LLC”State agency · Oct. 2026 · grade A
- Georgia EPD Wetlands Unit (Watershed Protection Branch): Section 401 pre-filing meeting for the SDC ATLA Data Centers certification request (RLC# 24-044)“The pre-filing meeting was held on 16 October 2025”State agency · Oct. 2026 · grade A
- Development of Regional Impact review: Completed“Current Status: Completed; Projected Process Completion Date: 4/23/2025; RDC Finding: 4/23/2025”State agency · April 2025 · grade A
- Development of Regional Impact review: Warrants regional review“DRI Determination: 3/24/2025 - Warrants regional review”State agency · March 2025 · grade A
- Development of Regional Impact review: Additional DRI Information Form Submitted“Additional DRI Information Form Submitted: 3/7/2025”State agency · March 2025 · grade A
- Development of Regional Impact review: Initial DRI Information Form Submitted“Initial DRI Information Form Submitted: 11/26/2024”State agency · Nov. 2024 · grade A
- Construction stage: announced; entitlement and federal/state permitting in progress; no construction“the State of Georgia issues this Section 401 water quality certification to SDC ATLA, LLC”State agency · Oct. 2026 · grade B
- State waters buffer variance: Required per the Section 404 application; no issuance located as of Oct. 18, 2026“The permittee will obtain a USACE Individual Permit, EPD State Waters Buffer Variance, and all permits required for the Land Disturbance Permit”State agency · Oct. 2026 · grade B
- Land disturbance permit: Required before construction; no issuance located as of Oct. 18, 2026“The permittee will obtain a USACE Individual Permit, EPD State Waters Buffer Variance, and all permits required for the Land Disturbance Permit”State agency · Oct. 2026 · grade B
- Air permit (backup generation): No air permit located in web-indexed EPD records as of Oct. 18, 2026“SDC ATLA Data Centers - US Army Corps of Engineers Sec. 404 Permit Application”State agency · Oct. 2026 · grade B
- Douglas County adopts a 90-day moratorium on new data center projects (county-wide) because of the number of pending projects. The SDC ATLA rezoning hearing follows on Jun 3, 2025, just after the moratorium window; wheth“A similar 90-day moratorium was adopted by Douglas County in March because of the number of pending data center projects coalescing in the area”News report · Oct. 2026 · grade C
- County planning staff recommend DENIAL of the SDC ATLA rezoning and special use permit - the campus's core entitlement - at the Jun 3, 2025 joint hearing; browser pass flagged).“PLANNING STAFF IS RECOMMENDING DENIAL”News report · Oct. 2026 · grade C
- County climate: Douglas County commissioners voted 4-1 to DENY a different campus (East Village Dothan LLC / EdgeConneX, about 703 acres near Villa Rica, 4.4M sq ft) after the planning commission recommended denial. Cont“the Douglas County commissioners this week voted 4-1 against a rezoning request for a large campus outside Villa Rica”News report · Oct. 2026 · grade C
- Douglas County Planning & Zoning Board / Board of Commissioners (joint meeting): SDC ATLA, LLC - rezoning from RA & R-LD to LI and a Special Use Permit for a data center and utility substation, located on Veterans Memori“PLANNING STAFF IS RECOMMENDING DENIAL”News report · Oct. 2026 · grade C
- Douglas County Board of Commissioners: 90-day moratorium on new data center projects adopted (county-wide)“A similar 90-day moratorium was adopted by Douglas County in March”News report · Oct. 2026 · grade C
- ARC regional review findings, as referenced in the county staff report, call the project highly incompatible with regional rural-area policies; county planning staff recommended denial of the rezoning/SUP“Key comments indicate that the project is highly incompatible with the Rural Areas policies of the regional plan.”News report · June 2025 · grade C
Legal (2)
- First announced: Nov. 26, 2024“Initial DRI Information Form Submitted: 11/26/2024”State agency · Oct. 2026 · grade A
- Announced: Nov. 26, 2024“Initial DRI Information Form Submitted: 11/26/2024”State agency · Nov. 2024 · grade A
Site and other (23)
- County code: 13097“Douglas County, Georgia - FIPS Code 13097 (U.S. Census Bureau QuickFacts geography table); campus in Douglas County per GA DRI 4334”Dataset · Oct. 2026 · grade A
- neither registration was independently verified in this pass - GA SOS eCorp is JS-gated and web search returned no matching record; DRI records do confirm the entity name and developer role.“Developer: SDC ATLA, LLC (GA DCA DRI 4334 application summary)”State agency · Oct. 2026 · grade A
- Name: Stream Data Centers Douglas County (Atlanta West)“Project Name: Stream Data Center; Developer: SDC ATLA, LLC”State agency · Oct. 2026 · grade A
- Developer: Stream Data Centers (Stream Realty Partners), acting through SDC ATLA, LLC“Developer/Applicant: Stream Data Centers / Santiago Escobar”State agency · Oct. 2026 · grade A
- Dri number: 4334“Name of Proposed Project: Stream Data Center; DRI ID Number: 4334”State agency · Oct. 2026 · grade A
- County: Douglas County“Submitting Local Government: Douglas”State agency · Oct. 2026 · grade A
- County code: Douglas County, GA (13097)“D. County: Douglas. E. State: Georgia”State agency · Oct. 2026 · grade A
- Location: Winston (unincorporated), Douglas County - northwest of Veterans Memorial Highway and North Baggett Road; land lots 166, 186, 187, District 2, Section 5“The 215.61-acre project site is located northwest of the Veterans Memorial Highway and North Baggett Road intersection in Winston, Douglas County, Georgia”State agency · Oct. 2026 · grade A
- Coordinates: 33.7339764, -84.8100821“Center Coordinates of the Project Site: Latitude: 33.7339764 Longitude: -84.8100821”State agency · Oct. 2026 · grade A
- Site acres: 215.61 acres“The 215.61-acre project site is located northwest of the Veterans Memorial Highway and North Baggett Road intersection in Winston, Douglas County, Georgia”State agency · Oct. 2026 · grade A
- Total floor area: 2687400 sq ft“Project Size: 9 data center buildings with a total of 2,687,400 sq. ft”State agency · Oct. 2026 · grade A
- Water provider: Douglasville-Douglas County Water and Sewer Authority“Name of water supply provider for this site: Douglasville Douglas County Water & Sewer Authority”State agency · Oct. 2026 · grade A
- Water demand: 0.018 MGD“What is the estimated water supply demand to be generated by the project, measured in Millions of Gallons Per Day (MGD)? 0.018 MGD”State agency · Oct. 2026 · grade A
- Wastewater provider: Douglasville-Douglas County Water and Sewer Authority; estimated sewage flow 0.018 MGD; 2.33-mile sewer line extension required“Name of wastewater treatment provider and discharge location for this site: Douglasville Douglas County Water & Sewer Authority”State agency · Oct. 2026 · grade A
- Original target date: not stated“Estimated Project Completion Dates: This phase: Not Disclosed. Overall project: Not Disclosed”State agency · Oct. 2026 · grade A
- Current target date: not stated“Estimated Project Completion Dates: This phase: Not Disclosed. Overall project: Not Disclosed”State agency · Oct. 2026 · grade A
- Land ownership: Various property owners (not the developer); no land closing by SDC ATLA, LLC located“Is property owner different from developer/applicant? Property Owner: Various Property Owners”State agency · Oct. 2026 · grade A
- Watershed: Middle Chattahoochee - Lake Harding watershed; site drains via Gothards Creek and Sweetwater Creek to the Chattahoochee River“Gothards Creek is a tributary to Sweetwater Creek, an RPW. Sweetwater Creek flows to the Chattahoochee River, a traditionally navigable water”State agency · Oct. 2026 · grade A
- Public opposition lands on the Section 401 record: a commenter opposes the certification over hardwood habitat and wetland loss, an adjoining youth camp, and Chattahoochee River drinking-water drainage. EPD answers that“the project proponent will purchase stream and wetland mitigation credits from a U.S. Army Corps of Engineers approved mitigation bank servicing the project area”State agency · Oct. 2026 · grade A
- Water supply provider: Douglasville Douglas County Water & Sewer Authority“Name of water supply provider for this site: Douglasville Douglas County Water & Sewer Authority”State agency · March 2025 · grade A
- Project status: announced only“Atlanta, GA - In Development - ATLA - 274 acre hyperscale campus”Company · Oct. 2026 · grade B
- Site area: 274 acres“Atlanta, GA - In Development - ATLA - 274 acre hyperscale campus”Company · Oct. 2026 · grade B
- Stage: announced“the State of Georgia issues this Section 401 water quality certification to SDC ATLA, LLC”State agency · Oct. 2026 · grade B
Imagery and records: County deeds: ATTOM.