Power
Power and the grid
Contracted, size not disclosed
Sources on record, size not disclosed
- OG&E grid Contract, approval pendingservice contracts for Google's three new Oklahoma sites; final state order pending; no MW published News report · Sept. 2026
Getting on the grid
Who supplies what, what it costs, and what is still not public.
- Sept. 2026State review of OG&E contractsOG&E's contracts to serve Google's two Muskogee County campuses and Stillwater are before the Oklahoma Corporation Commission (Case 2026-000031). News report · Sept. 2026
Permits
Permits checklist
5 checked, nothing on file
Approvals a campus like this normally needs, and what we found.
- –Checked, nothing on file: Zoning approval, Site plan, Building permit, Water and wetlands permits, Utility and grid approval
Timeline
What happened, and what is due
SitePaper trailConstructionPowerPermitsMoneyLegalUpcoming
- Nov. 20, 2025Site Google announces two Muskogee County campuses, near Summit and near Council Hill News report · Nov. 2025
- Nov. 25, 2025Construction County counsel says phase one has begun on both campuses (press; not confirmed at this site) News report · Nov. 2025
- Sept. 2026Power OG&E's service contracts for Google's three new Oklahoma sites go before the state commission (Case 2026-000031) News report · Sept. 2026
Who is involved
Owners, partners and builders
Owners
- Google: owner and user
Power partners
- OG&E: serving utility
Still unknown
Open questions
- Site parcel and acreage.
- MW.
- Whether site work has started.
- Final OCC order on the OG&E contracts.
Where this comes from
7 records from 5 documents
Drawn from news reports and company statements, each kept with its date and source. The bar shows documents by type.
News report 4Company 1
Evidence
Every quote behind this page
Grade key: A = the primary record itself (permit, filing, exhibit) · B = a dated official statement · C = news reporting. Map distances are our own measurements on OpenStreetMap and carry no grade. Allegations in lawsuits are marked as such in the quotes.
Power (2)
- The Council Hill campus has no project plan, acreage, ordinance or sq ft in the public record retrieved: a county assessor report (via Muskogee Phoenix) places a second campus north of Council Hill with a 2,500-acre sola“announced plans for two new data center campuses near the towns of Summit and Council Hill”Company · Nov. 2025 · grade B
- Utility: OG&E (Oklahoma Gas & Electric): one of three Google sites under the OCC Case 2026-000031 service contracts (two Muskogee County campuses + Stillwater)“The case, 2026-000031, involves a landmark contract for which OG&E will power three new Google data centers in Muskogee and Stillwater.”News report · Sept. 2026 · grade C
Permits and government (4)
- Construction stage: phase one reported begun on both Muskogee County campuses (county general counsel, Nov 2025); no permit, FAA case or imagery on record for the Council Hill site“Hammons said phase one of construction has already begun on both campuses.”News report · Nov. 2025 · grade C
- Site location: about 2 miles north and east of Council Hill, Muskogee County, OK (no parcel, address or permit point on record)“The second site will be positioned about two miles north and east of the small community of Council Hill.”News report · Nov. 2025 · grade C
- Developer: Google“Google, along with Muskogee County, City of Muskogee and Port Muskogee today announced plans for two new data center campuses near the towns of Summit and Council Hill”News report · Nov. 2025 · grade C
- Announced: Nov. 20, 2025“Google, along with Muskogee County, City of Muskogee and Port Muskogee today announced plans for two new data center campuses near the towns of Summit and Council Hill”News report · Nov. 2025 · grade C
Site and other (1)
- County code: 40101“We are excited to welcome Google to Muskogee County as they begin work on building two data center campuses”News report · Nov. 2025 · grade C